damn help

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by lolzed, Nov 22, 2008.

Nov 22, 2008

damn help by lolzed at 3:53 AM (1,345 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. lolzed
    OP

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    don't know if it's related but,my sd card is acting weird,when i open it with dstt is says "ttmenu?"when i put it in my computer,it says i need to reformat it,usually i take it of then put it back then it works but this time it doesn't,i dont want to reformat it cuz all the saves will be deleted,please help me
     
  2. moodswinger

    Member moodswinger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Philippines
    make a back-up of all your saves into your computer. reformat your microsd, then just copy your save files again to your microsd.
     
  3. lolzed
    OP

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    i can't back it up,it says i need to reformat before i can backup
     
  4. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Guess your going to have to reformat without backing up then.
     
  5. lolzed
    OP

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    tnx guys,i did back it up b4,like 1 week ago,so i'll reformat it and hope i can recover my saves to where it was tnx
     
  6. moodswinger

    Member moodswinger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Philippines
    you have no choice then.
     
  7. lolzed
    OP

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    im suspecting a virus is slowly eating this up,weird
     
  8. lolzed
    OP

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    omg,sorry for double post,it says windows cant reformat!!maybe its cuz the "Capcity"bar/tab says "Unknown Capacity"Damn!!
    Edit:NVM sorry for all trouble i cost hehe
     
  9. Vulpes Abnocto

    Former Staff Vulpes Abnocto Drinks, Knows Things

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,600
    Country:
    United States
    In curiosity, just why do you think you might have a virus?

    Have you perhaps been to questionable websites as of late?
     
  10. lolzed
    OP

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    a little bit,but not of downloading files for nds,aside from GBAtemp of course
     
  11. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    I think your memory card isn't going to work anymore this has happened to me twice it has become corrupt and its unfixible.
     
  12. lolzed
    OP

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    nah,i format-ed it already
    See i wrote that
    oh i tried it and it worked,except...
    Story:I liked YSMenu but got sick of it so took it off,i knew that my sd card was acting weird and taught to back it up just in case but...yeah so the reformat problem started,then i finally fixed it thanks to GBATemp and you guys,and so when i opened my dstt,it shows YSMenu instead of TTMenu,odd,how to fix that?
     
  13. dsoutware

    Newcomer dsoutware Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    your other option will be to format it and then use ontrack easy recovery to recover the formated files, don't do anything after you format though, it might be able to recover.
     
  14. lolzed
    OP

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    aww you shoudhave said that,anyways,i don't really mind,ill try recovering anyway
     

Share This Page