d2pro9 d2e, can it work on a d2c wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by df78, Aug 30, 2008.

Aug 30, 2008
  1. df78
    OP

    Newcomer df78 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    as topic. i have not opened the wii yet, so i cannot confirm whether it's a d2c2, d2c or d2e? can i simply buy a d2pro9 with d2e support? will that work in if my wii is a d2c?

    thanks!
     
  2. tedmg09130913

    Member tedmg09130913 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    United States
    Yes it will work in a drive with d2c.
     
  3. df78
    OP

    Newcomer df78 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    thanks
     
  4. ModchipCentral

    Member ModchipCentral GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Canada
    They do work however there are a few bugs in the V3 that cause issues with the D2C / D2C2 such as inching, spinup issues, and booting delays.

    Thats the reason V2 is recommended for D2C /D2C2
     

Share This Page