D-Pad issues

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Matthew, Oct 23, 2011.

Oct 23, 2011

D-Pad issues by Matthew at 1:03 PM (738 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Matthew
    OP

    Member Matthew GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    508
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  2. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    Well my old Gameboy Color had similar issues so I opened it up and blew out the dust and it worked again. Same thing might work for you.
     
  3. Matthew
    OP

    Member Matthew GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    508
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Meh, its only £1 so if it isn't what I need it doesn't really matter. Just ordered.
     
  4. Skelletonike

    Member Skelletonike ♂ ♥ Gallant Pervert ♥ ♀

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,844
    Location:
    Steam City
    Country:
    Portugal
    That's caused by the rubber thingy under the pad, it happened with my A button since most games have you press A, the rubber lost the strenght so it no longer stands 'firm' so to say, and looses it's rebound effect.

    Edit: Yeah, you odered the right thing, just place it under the Dpad and it'll work like new. ^^
     
  5. Matthew
    OP

    Member Matthew GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    508
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm also buying a brand new replacement bottom screen as mine is quite scratched and a zelda shell :D

    Also can a staff member move this topic to the right sub section as when I created this I just clicked on the DS icon in the recent posts as I forgot about the different subsections.
     
  6. Skelletonike

    Member Skelletonike ♂ ♥ Gallant Pervert ♥ ♀

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,844
    Location:
    Steam City
    Country:
    Portugal
    Just be careful when replacing your shell, if you don't know what you're doing, you might damage some cables. >.
     

Share This Page