Cyclowiz problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by tmalone, Oct 29, 2008.

Oct 29, 2008

Cyclowiz problem by tmalone at 3:05 PM (570 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. tmalone
    OP

    Newcomer tmalone Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    long time lurker, first time poster.

    i installed my new cyclowiz v2 the other night, everything worked perfectly.

    i went today to update the firmware to 3.6beta, which seemed to go perfectly as well. the problem is that now that its updated, i cannot eject the upgrade disc. ??? the drive is making noise, like its trying to eject, but it doesnt. it worked fine before. it sounds like it is starting to eject it, but doesn't make the drive noise long enough to actually put the disc out. any ideas? ive checked my install, and it appears that everything is proper. i don't think it is that fuse that always goes out, because the drive actualy sounds like its working.

    also, teamcyclops has stopped registration on their forums, due to spam. [​IMG] please help!
     
  2. rasputin

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    874
    Country:
    United States
    Unless something in the drive is broken the main data bus ribbon is the usual culprit for weird eject symptons. Disconnect it, clean the contacts then recoonect making sure it's pushed fully home whilst locking the flip-lock.
     
  3. tmalone
    OP

    Newcomer tmalone Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    okay i will check the ribbon cable when i get home, and post back how it worked. thanks for the reply [​IMG]

    im anxious about my poor wii, i dont want it to be permanently broken.
     

Share This Page