CycloDS Versions

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by NOMNOMNOM, Dec 13, 2008.

Dec 13, 2008

CycloDS Versions by NOMNOMNOM at 11:59 PM (1,157 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. NOMNOMNOM
    OP

    Newcomer NOMNOMNOM Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hi. I wanted to contact Team Cyclops directly but their forum doesn't let me register, and none of their mail adresses on the site are working, so I hope anyone here can help me with this:
    1) I'm about to acquire a CycloDS but I'd want to get the last version. Searching through the available dealer in here (http://www.futura-online.com), I found this one: http://www.futura-online.com/product_info....v3+%5Bnegro%5D/
    What bothers me is the V3: is this the last version of the card? I wouldn't want to be buying something outdated already..
    2) I read somewhere that M3 real has GBA RTS. Does anyone know if this is planned any time soon for the CycloDS? Also, does anyone know how DS's RTS times are on the M3 Real (much longer than Cyclo or not)?

    Thanks in advance [​IMG]
     
  2. BananaX

    Newcomer BananaX Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    I think the latest version is the V4.
     
  3. lancelotedge497

    Newcomer lancelotedge497 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I am pretty sure CycloDS has RTS!!

    Posts merged

    Whoops! Sorry! I didn't see the GBA part of your RTS question! Forget what I said in my previous post!

    I was worried too about getting an outdated version too, but I knew it would be practically the same anyway. They will continue to update to new versions, so it would be hard to keep up!
     
  4. NOMNOMNOM
    OP

    Newcomer NOMNOMNOM Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Portugal
    Do you have any idea what they changed from V3 to V4? I mean, I wouldn't care much if it was a minor thing.
     
  5. BananaX

    Newcomer BananaX Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure... sorry. I think that a protuding chip behind the sticker was removed in V4, but maybe that was V3. Either way, there's nothing you should really worry about. The firmware updates are all that really matter, and you can get those on any version.
     
  6. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    V3 is the latest. That protruding chip thing will never get removed, it only gets less noticeable with each revision.
    There is no GBA RTS support.

    The site seems legit to me (Green WOT).
     
  7. NOMNOMNOM
    OP

    Newcomer NOMNOMNOM Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Portugal
    Thanks, I guess I'll take this last answer since the second poster said "I think" [​IMG]
    Do you know how the RTS and load (DS) times are compared to the M3 Real? Or should I post that on the M3 Forum?

    Edit: Oh.. what did you mean by Green "WOT"?
     
  8. Doggy124

    Member Doggy124 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    831
    Location:
    Thailand
    Country:
    Thailand
    Or...you should wait for DSi Compatible CycloDS, which I believe won't take long before it release.
    As both Acekard and CycloDS had released a Video show their cart working on DSi, and Acekard had managed to get their new cart released. I'm sure CycloDS will quickly chase the AK.
     
  9. NOMNOMNOM
    OP

    Newcomer NOMNOMNOM Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yes but I don't intend getting a DSi in the future, since I read it doesn't support GBA, and GBA support is part of the reason why I have the DS *and* am getting the Cyclo and the 3in1 expansion pack [​IMG]
     
  10. Nathan-NL

    Member Nathan-NL GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    But probably other things are improved as well when the DSi compatible version will be released and since you want the latest version, you could see this one as V4 [​IMG]
     
  11. BananaX

    Newcomer BananaX Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    If I even get a DSi, which I probably won't anyway, because those things look horrible and firmware updates are going to be the plague, I will probably get a second CycloDS. My philosophy is one Cyclo per DS, that way multiplayer for trading pokemans shizzah
     

Share This Page