CycloDS ordering & view most recent games played

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by justmike, Sep 15, 2008.

Sep 15, 2008
  1. justmike
    OP

    Member justmike GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi guys,

    I have a few quick questions regarding the CycloDS.


    1. Is there a way to order the games via the number it's released at?

    For exmaple: 0001 - Mario, 0002 - Wario etc.?


    2. I was looking at a comparison table with other flash cards and it said CycloDS lets you view most recent games played. Is this true? I haven't been able to see this.


    3. Last question is more of a little annoyance. When you scroll down to view games, does anyone find it a little strict scrolling with the stylus? It's not as free flowing as the M3 Real's scrolling.



    Thanks for any future answers,

    - justmike
     
  2. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    1. Changing the ROM's name is the only way. You can not do so via CycloDS feature.
    2. No, what it meant is that you can auto-boot the last game you played by holding L+R.
    3. Team Cyclops has acknowledged this problem. It will be fixed along with many other GUI updates in the future.
     
  3. justmike
    OP

    Member justmike GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks for the fast reply Demon, much appreciated!!
     
  4. justmike
    OP

    Member justmike GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Australia
    I found a way to order the games via the number it's released at... I was checking the config file to see a few things and I noticed this path:

    1

    If you change this to 0, it will sort your ROMs by their number.

    So, it should be like this:

    0


    Woo!
     
  5. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    You still have to include the ROM number in the ROM's filename. A ROM's release number is not stored inside the ROM itself.
     
  6. justmike
    OP

    Member justmike GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah, I keep my ROM's number in their filename and couldn't get it to sort, only alphabetically. This setout works for me, but, if you don't have ROM numbers in the filename, the above wouldn't work.
     

Share This Page