CycloDS Evolution Firmware v1.53 !

Doggy124

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2007
Messages
831
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Thailand
Website
Visit site
XP
197
Country
Thailand
CycloDS Evolution Firmware v1.53 !
QUOTE said:
CycloDS Evolution Firmware v1.53 has been released and is available for download from the support page. Changes in this release include:
  • Linking between NDS and GBA pokemon games via EZ3in1 NOR supported
  • Game compatibility fixes (2746, 3191)
CycloDS Evolution Firmware v1.53
 

Filter

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2008
Messages
283
Trophies
0
XP
78
Country
United States
Those 2 games are

Think Kids (E)
Phantasy Star Zero (J)

Right? At least that's what they are numbered on another site.
 

Toni Plutonij

*has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!
Former Staff
Joined
Dec 22, 2007
Messages
8,147
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
Depths of Nuclear powerplant
XP
603
Country
Croatia
I'm still waiting for that "graphical" update of the GUI..But it's nice to see firmware update after so long time of nothingness from Team Cyclops!
yaynds.gif
 

Joey Ravn

F*** you, Nintendo!
Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2007
Messages
1,337
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
93
Country
I've just noticed that, in the download page, there are three users that claimed this firmware was "bad" and that it "didn't load commercial ROMs". This is no true. It's working perfectly in my CycloDS, and I assume it's working as good in everyone else's, as no one complained about anything yet. Something should be done with these users. At least, their comments deleted.

PS: When I said "Me too" in my previous post, I meant "I seemed to have skipped it too", because I thought Jax was talking about himself. I misread the "they" pronoun
tongue.gif
 

Rayder

Mostly lurking lately....
Former Staff
Joined
Jan 14, 2007
Messages
6,606
Trophies
1
Location
USA
XP
611
Country
United States
I think a lot of people who have issues after upgrading need to delete their old CycloDS folder on their SD.
 

Megacherv

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 13, 2009
Messages
44
Trophies
0
XP
105
Country
Am I the only one who's already been able to do this? I've been able to flash MMBN games to my EZ3in1's NOR and use it to unlock the secrets in MMSF on my CycloDS ever since I got mine which was last August.
 

Acheron

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
42
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
Australia
XP
154
Country
good to see Cyclo still getting updated frequently, the main reason i got my Cyclo afterall. I wont bother with this firmware though, nothing new i need. Hopefully the next release has the new GUI!

stephenophof said:
Why did they skip v1.52 ?
ohmy.gif

they probably had an in-house beta 1.52 but decided to not release it and wait for 1.53. but that doesnt really explain why they didnt just call it 1.52 anyway lol. meh, stranger things have happened.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Z-BOI @ Z-BOI: anyone wanna be friends on ancf also know as animal crossing city folk i've got wiimmfi and if...