CycloDS Evolution Firmware v1.53 !

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by Doggy124, Jan 12, 2009.

Jan 12, 2009
  1. Doggy124
    OP

    Member Doggy124 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    831
    Location:
    Thailand
    Country:
    Thailand
    CycloDS Evolution Firmware v1.53 !
    CycloDS Evolution Firmware v1.53
     


  2. Filter

    Member Filter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    Those 2 games are

    Think Kids (E)
    Phantasy Star Zero (J)

    Right? At least that's what they are numbered on another site.
     
  3. Kawo

    Member Kawo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    Very good, goodbye cheat code, thanks Narin.
     
  4. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    I'm still waiting for that "graphical" update of the GUI..But it's nice to see firmware update after so long time of nothingness from Team Cyclops! [​IMG]
     
  5. War

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    Aw man :\ I want the new GUI or new features... but ah well, I know those take a long time to develop, and the Cyclo is still awesome regardless of new features or not.
     
  6. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    Seems like they skipped 1.52.
     
  7. Joey Ravn

    Member Joey Ravn F*** you, Nintendo!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,337
    Country:
    Spain
    Me too. Well, anyway, time to update my CycloDS, yay!
     
  8. dan92

    Member dan92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Mexico
    Country:
    Mexico
    so the phantasy star piracy bypass isnt needed with this firmware?
     
  9. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    CycloDS keeps looking better and better. I really should get it. [​IMG]
     
  10. tinymonkeyt

    Member tinymonkeyt GBAtemp brat

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,221
    Country:
    United States
    awww i was looking for the GUI stuff too\
    ohwell :]
     
  11. Joey Ravn

    Member Joey Ravn F*** you, Nintendo!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,337
    Country:
    Spain
    I've just noticed that, in the download page, there are three users that claimed this firmware was "bad" and that it "didn't load commercial ROMs". This is no true. It's working perfectly in my CycloDS, and I assume it's working as good in everyone else's, as no one complained about anything yet. Something should be done with these users. At least, their comments deleted.

    PS: When I said "Me too" in my previous post, I meant "I seemed to have skipped it too", because I thought Jax was talking about himself. I misread the "they" pronoun [​IMG]
     
  12. Santee

    Member Santee JalapeƱo

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    812
    Location:
    Conneticut
    Country:
    United States
    doesn't add support for the ez flash 3-in-1 plus though

    ps. i know gbaxploder .58b
     
  13. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I think a lot of people who have issues after upgrading need to delete their old CycloDS folder on their SD.
     
  14. Canonbeat234

    Member Canonbeat234 Redeemed Temper

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Japan
    Well at least I don't have to go through with the apply the patch here crap/
     
  15. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Wow, great stuff from a great team [​IMG] Hmmm... i wonder when the EDGE team will release their update
     
  16. Doggy124
    OP

    Member Doggy124 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    831
    Location:
    Thailand
    Country:
    Thailand
    I posted this news but why it said
    in the portal page [​IMG]
     
  17. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    That took a while, time to update.
     
  18. stephenophof

    Member stephenophof GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Why did they skip v1.52 ? [​IMG]
     
  19. Megacherv

    Newcomer Megacherv Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Am I the only one who's already been able to do this? I've been able to flash MMBN games to my EZ3in1's NOR and use it to unlock the secrets in MMSF on my CycloDS ever since I got mine which was last August.
     
  20. Acheron

    Newcomer Acheron Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    good to see Cyclo still getting updated frequently, the main reason i got my Cyclo afterall. I wont bother with this firmware though, nothing new i need. Hopefully the next release has the new GUI!

    they probably had an in-house beta 1.52 but decided to not release it and wait for 1.53. but that doesnt really explain why they didnt just call it 1.52 anyway lol. meh, stranger things have happened.
     

Share This Page