Cyclo on EDGE???

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by fgghjjkll, Oct 29, 2008.

Oct 29, 2008

Cyclo on EDGE??? by fgghjjkll at 10:19 AM (2,017 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. fgghjjkll
    OP

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,039
    Country:
    Australia
    is it possible to put cyclo on edge??
     
  2. Holaitsme

    Member Holaitsme 10/10 would be loyal again

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    846
    Country:
    United States
    :facepalm:
    No.

    I believe that the firmware for the cyclo is saved on the cart and not the microsd.

    (but am not sure)
     
  3. DSAndi

    Member DSAndi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    169
    Country:
    Germany
    Afaik the firmware of the cyclo is stored in flashmemory inside the cart. However if you put a micro SD into the slot of the cyclo and use em in a DS the firmware gets written on the microSD in a hidden folder ( at least it seems so to me ).
    I think the firmware gets readed after that from the microsd and not form the flashmemory.

    Then again why would you want to put cyclo Firmware on the Edge ? I like the Edge Gui much more then the Cyclo one even if they are very similar ( no its not identical ) the cyclo one has slower softreset.
    Beside the real time save ( i never use anyway ) the is no huge advancement between Edge and clyclo.
    Sure there are more other tiny things a cyclo can do more but i dont count em as huge advancement.
     
  4. 13375p34k3r

    Member 13375p34k3r GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    Markham, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I agree the Cylco is definitely overrated. If you want to read guides use Comic Book DS it
    's much better...
     
  5. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Really? The EDGE can run Comic Book DS from inside a commercial game without resetting the game? If not, that isn't even comparable to the Evo's in-game text viewer.
     
  6. antiaverage

    Member antiaverage GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    United States
  7. Dwight

    Member Dwight Gawb. Gawb Bluth.

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,033
    Location:
    Washington State
    Country:
    United States
    What makes it overrated?
     
  8. wolfmanz51

    Member wolfmanz51 MrNintendosense

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    427
    Location:
    Somewhere in cali
    Country:
    United States
    the fact that he hasn't got one lol
     

Share This Page