Cyclo ds test

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Bropower, Mar 25, 2009.

Mar 25, 2009

Cyclo ds test by Bropower at 3:08 AM (800 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Bropower
    OP

    Newcomer Bropower Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    I found a sweet deal on a cyclo evolution, is there any way to tell if the card is legit, without actually having a micro sd with latest firm and games. Can someone check for me that if the cyclo without the sd shows up on the ds main screen?
     
  2. IchigoK2031

    Member IchigoK2031 Wannabe Shirow Miwa...

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    691
    Location:
    My Tablet
    Country:
    United States
    it should show up, and when u select, it should take a very long time to load and then say there is no sd card please insert one or something like that.
     
  3. tinymonkeyt

    Member tinymonkeyt GBAtemp brat

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,221
    Country:
    United States
    i havent heard of a fake cyclo yet so i think it should be safe

    i just tested.
    yes, it shows the cyclo in the slot 1 even without the microSD
     
  4. Bropower
    OP

    Newcomer Bropower Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    ok thanks... so if it shows up then i think it should be working properly. Time to become a cyclo ds member.
     
  5. camintmier

    Newcomer camintmier Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    WV, USA
    Country:
    United States
    When you receive it, you should be able to hold B and Down as soon as the cartridge is powered up to access the CycloDS's Recovery Mode. If you don't see something that says something like the following, then something might not be right with the card.
    As soon as you get the card, you might want to update to the latest firmware, if it doesn't already have it onboard.

    Enjoy your CycloDS Bropower.
     

Share This Page