Current DSi flashcarts working with European DSi

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Nathan-NL, Apr 1, 2009.

Apr 1, 2009
  1. Nathan-NL
    OP

    Member Nathan-NL GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands


  2. Takeshi

    Member Takeshi GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,946
    Country:
    Germany
    That's nice to hear. I'm just about to believe you that this is not an April Fools joke as you stated on the other site.

    Did you update the firmware (before and/or afterwards) or did it even ask to update the firmware?
     
  3. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
  4. Nathan-NL
    OP

    Member Nathan-NL GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    This is absolutely NO 1 April joke!!

    And I'm still improving my post on NDSS, can somebody post it here on the frontpage? Thanks.

    I did not update the firmware (yet) and it didn't ask as well.

    Firmware version can be found in post on NDSS now [​IMG]
     
  5. Takeshi

    Member Takeshi GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,946
    Country:
    Germany
    Nice, thanks for informing us NavadeHo!
    About the frontpage: Why not try pm'ing one of the mods?!
     
  6. khan

    Member khan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Excellent news [​IMG]

    I shall have my DSi on friday.
     
  7. Nathan-NL
    OP

    Member Nathan-NL GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Post on NDSS has been updated! (More information + more pics)
     
  8. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    could you please set the language to anything but english and see if the acekard still works?
    that would explain the earlier news from a german guy and the news on the ak forum from a french guy claiming the ak2i doesnt boot.

    thanks!
     
  9. manaphy4ever

    Member manaphy4ever GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    505
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Nice now every dsi japanese, australia, and europe it works now we are waiting now for usa dsi hope it will works on Acekard 2i [​IMG]

    thanks for this big news [​IMG]
     
  10. Nathan-NL
    OP

    Member Nathan-NL GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I will try it right away 8)

    (You can use Google Translate to translate my post on NDSS from Dutch to English [​IMG] )
     
  11. erik419

    Newcomer erik419 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    ohio
    Country:
    United States
    nm goodnews

    ya hopefully stuff works good for the us one lol

    and who can get ahold of the dsi early in us?
     
  12. Nathan-NL
    OP

    Member Nathan-NL GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The post on NDSS is updated again and the fears are confirmed!!
     
  13. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    thx m8 for testing^^

    cheers, g.crow
     
  14. erik419

    Newcomer erik419 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    ohio
    Country:
    United States
    im confused ?!?!
     
  15. Melvinkooi

    Member Melvinkooi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So... YOU SAY THAT THE AK2I WORKS???
    OMFG!!
    I cant wait for my DSI! [​IMG]
    (so my 30 euros isn't wasted for now.)
     
  16. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    no need to be confused.

    the ak2i works on european dsi when its set to english, thats it.

    works on australian dsi, will work on us dsi. if not i dont mind^^
     
  17. need4speed

    Member need4speed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This Is great news thanks for the conformation. I got to get myself a ak2i card.
     
  18. Nathan-NL
    OP

    Member Nathan-NL GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The Acekard 2i works with language/country set to English/Netherlands, but when I set them to French/France or German/Germany it doesn't work. (Didn't test any other language/country yet, stay tuned to my topic on NDSS for updates)
     
  19. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
  20. Nathan-NL
    OP

    Member Nathan-NL GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    That's right, I made a little mistake, sorry.

    It's now corrected.
     

Share This Page