Could be a new Exploit

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by pspmte, Nov 19, 2008.

Nov 19, 2008

Could be a new Exploit by pspmte at 7:57 PM (1,117 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. pspmte
    OP

    Member pspmte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have seen a wii load a back up disc in the disc channel without using gators loader

    has anybody eles seen this?

    Btw i do have ciso installed and bkup gamma

    Here how it happened, i was delete wii saves from the save section menu with a back up in the drive

    When i went back to the Wii Menu the game was shown in the disc channel

    btw 3.1 firmware
     
  2. JKR Firefox

    Member JKR Firefox Back.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,130
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Highly doubtful that something like that could work but who knows.
     
  3. trancepara

    Member trancepara GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
  4. FaRReR

    Member FaRReR GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    the Internet
    Country:
    Australia
    Try to video it.
     
  5. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Ya post a link to the video.
     
  6. FaRReR

    Member FaRReR GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    the Internet
    Country:
    Australia
    Otherwise we'll think you're a n00b with no proof.
     
  7. alex

    Member alex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Country:
    United States
    I've seen something like this too. It was a backup of Pokemon Battle Revolution after it was backuped up and burned, I:

    1. Backed up
    2. Exited WiiHTTP + ISO Dumper
    3. Burned ISO
    4. Took out original, put in backup to test
    5. Left HBC
    6. Saw PBR in Disc Channel
    7. Loaded up, and it gave me an error

    I thought it was strange, tried to do it again, but I forgot, it was a while back in the 0.3beta days. [​IMG]

    It really isn't progress, just I guess loading up cIOS249(or 247, forgot) and it hadn't loaded another IOS or something. But I don't know anything, so don't take my word for it.
     

Share This Page