Corrupt MicroSD Problem...

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by matt32724, May 8, 2010.

May 8, 2010
  1. matt32724
    OP

    Newcomer matt32724 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, sorry if I put this in the wrong place, but I don't know.

    Anyways, I have a problem with my micro SD card going corrupt. I originally thought this was a problem with my micro SD, so I bought a new one. Needless to say that was a waste of money, and it just corrupted. I have no idea what's wrong now, so here I am. Lemme tell you what happens.

    I take the micro SD out of my Acekard 2i,
    Put it in my adapter,
    Put that in my computer,
    and then when I try to move a file to it, it tells me the file's too big, when I have enough space. Then everything freezes up on me. Then when I get everything rebooted, it tells me I need to format the micro SD before I can use it.

    Right now I haven't formatted yet in case anybody knows a way I can get my files back. I was using the default FAT file system, and I don't know if it's my computer or what. I'm seriously thinking of giving up my card for good because of this...So, suggestions?
     
  2. JohnLoco

    Member JohnLoco GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    use the Panasonic SD formatter and redo it all, if it dosnt work after that. It's probably bricked.
     
  3. matt32724
    OP

    Newcomer matt32724 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    I forgot all about that [​IMG]

    I hope nothing goes wrong now, for the longest time after getting my card nothing like this ever happened...
     
  4. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    Make ALWAYS REGULAR BACKUP OF DATA
     
  5. fairlyevenparents

    Member fairlyevenparents GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    united states
    Country:
    United States
  6. moon_wolf

    Newcomer moon_wolf Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Panama
    maybe it is than it has too many files in the micro SD root it happened one time to me too and i created a folder called games and put a part of my game there and it worked
     

Share This Page