TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. MNEzone

    OP MNEzone Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    I found a plugin that seems to work on the USA version of Shin Megami Tensei IV, but I can't seem to get it to work on the EUR version of the game. I renamed the plugin folder to the EUR Title ID of the game to no avail. Is there a way to work around this?
     
  2. Toady231

    Toady231 Intellectual saviour of the masses
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Change some of the hex values In the codes as they change from region to region. Or find a precompiled ntr plug in that works with the European version
     
  3. MNEzone

    OP MNEzone Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    I couldn't find a plugin for the European version unfortunately. What values will I need to change? I searched for the Title ID in the file thinking that if I replace that with the European Title ID I could get it to work, but to no avail unfortunately.
     
  4. Toady231

    Toady231 Intellectual saviour of the masses
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Here try this one. It's my version should work on eu version. You press x and y to get into the menu.

    https://mega.nz/#!hhUG2BoQ
     
  5. MNEzone

    OP MNEzone Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    There's a decryption key on the link, do you know what it is?
     
  6. Toady231

    Toady231 Intellectual saviour of the masses
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  7. MNEzone

    OP MNEzone Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    That's the same plugin I'm using. I renamed the folder to 0004000000141C00 (Title ID for the European version) but it still doesn't show up. It is quite strange, I really wanted to play the European version as DLCs won't work on my system for the USA version even with game modding enabled and luma locale switcher, but I guess you can't have it all!
     
  8. andrew3934

    andrew3934 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey could someone change a Dragon Ball fusions plugin for me from USA to EU?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Converting, different, plugins