Convert FF10 PC/PS3/PS4/PSV Save to NS

zestiva Apr 13, 2019.

  1. afeufeufeu

    afeufeufeu Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Apr 21, 2019
    France
    Thanks to all of you, it works fine with both games
     
    Chazybaz13 likes this.
  2. ThisisnotDanny

    ThisisnotDanny Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Jun 26, 2007
    United States
    Can someone explain how to convert NS save for use on PC version?
     
    alex61194 likes this.
  3. fracastgeek

    fracastgeek Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 13, 2019
    Spain
    Trying the game of the final fantasy x2 it turns out that I do not get the characters and I'm stuck in the menus, have you managed to solve that failure?
     
  4. zestiva
    OP

    zestiva GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    5
    Nov 15, 2018
    China
    reverse
     
  5. Chazybaz13

    Chazybaz13 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 26, 2019
    United States
    I'm trying here, if you have issues and post your unedited PC save file I can convert it and try for the Switch unedited save files. On PC to switch you add bytes, on switch to PC delete the 8 hex values.
     
  6. LanzoThunder

    LanzoThunder Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 26, 2019
    Italy
    Would be possible to have the same thing for FFXII? Because the savegames share the same names but if I import them in the switch, it says "corrupted savegames" :(
     
    Kinyco likes this.
  7. Kinyco

    Kinyco Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 23, 2018
    France
    I was going to ask the same thing.

    Edit : Tried as well. Corrupted savefile.. *sigh*
     
    Last edited by Kinyco, Apr 26, 2019
    LanzoThunder likes this.
  8. Narkotic33

    Narkotic33 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 27, 2019
    France
    hi Chazy
    i put my backup pc that i want to put on switch you little watch?
     

    Attached Files:

  9. LanzoThunder

    LanzoThunder Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 26, 2019
    Italy
    If only I was a programmer lol
    I don't know at all what to look for in that save to make it work on the switch
     
  10. Xtasy89

    Xtasy89 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 23, 2019
    Dominican Republic
    I have added to 8 switch first bytes and deleted last 8 00 and still on the game im unable to load it, location says none and playtime 999. Anyone can help with this?
     
  11. Xtasy89

    Xtasy89 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 23, 2019
    Dominican Republic
    Any chance you can help me out?
     
  12. Chazybaz13

    Chazybaz13 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 26, 2019
    United States
    Try it without deleting the bytes at the end
     
  13. Cavion

    Cavion Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 1, 2019
    Canada
    I open up switch save with HxD, deleted 64f8 down, edit with ffxed, memsumcheck, put the data back onto the file that I deleted earlier and send back to switch but ffxed I get a error each time I try to change something. What am I missing?
     
  14. Emvees_FFS

    Emvees_FFS Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 11, 2016
    Is it possible to get the ps vita save to switch somehow? Or does someone have a pc save with the celestials that i can try convert?
    i cant seem to be able to fix titus och lulu´s celstial again.. going crazy
     
  15. Chrisssj2

    Chrisssj2 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    8
    Feb 12, 2008
    Netherlands
    Can someone please help me with my savegames? They are from PS vita. But all this talk here is chinese to me. I can't understand any of it.
    I am not that tech savy.
     

    Attached Files:

  16. zestiva
    OP

    zestiva GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    5
    Nov 15, 2018
    China
    your psv must jailbreak , use savemgr tool decrypt and export save
     
  17. Chrisssj2

    Chrisssj2 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    8
    Feb 12, 2008
    Netherlands
    Then I can import with checkpoint?
    I tried the savemgr tool but I only see backup/restore/delete/format. No decrypt function.

    EDIT:
    I guess backup is the decrypt function you mean?
    I tried to do it and transfer the save now. It is less kb then before when I copied it directly from the user vita folder.
    Anyway when I tried that, FF- X would crash with error "software has closed" when at main menu.

    Now it doesn't crash anymore! I can see a savegame. But it shows 3x tidus icon with gameplay time 999:999 :99 and some weird data behind it.
    So I press load to see if it maybe only graphical. But it just returns me to the main menu...
    Any idea? I uploaded my decrypted save here now.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Chrisssj2, May 27, 2019
  18. gs7979

    gs7979 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 28, 2019
    United States
    Hello Chazybaz13,

    I made the file name as you specified, and added the 08 00 00 00 01 00 01 02 to the first line in a hex editor (see my attached file, I did not change the remaining hex in the 1st line that follows what you specified, I also DID remove the zeros on the very last line).

    I have placed my PC modified save file in the folder /switch/checkpoint/ffx folder and when I launch checkpoint from my switch to then try to restore from the FFX game option it doesn't list any file to be restored.

    What am I missing please assist?
     

    Attached Files:

  19. zestiva
    OP

    zestiva GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    5
    Nov 15, 2018
    China
    copy and paste psv save 0x00-0x67ff to ns save 0x8h , but not change ns save filesize , can delete end of file 00
     
  20. Chrisssj2

    Chrisssj2 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    8
    Feb 12, 2008
    Netherlands
    I have no idea how to do what you just said? Could you do it perhaps for me? Many thanks!

    Here is a zip with an exported fresh FF X Savegame Nintendo Switch, and my PS vita one, bin file.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Chrisssj2, May 29, 2019
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...