Contra 4 isn't working on DSTWO

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by ReverseViceVersa, Jun 5, 2010.

Jun 5, 2010
  1. ReverseViceVersa
    OP

    Newcomer ReverseViceVersa Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried multiple Contra 4 downloads and none are working on DSTWO. The icon shows up in game list, but when I load it up it freezes on DSTWO loading screen. Anyone else have this problem?
     
  2. edd2s

    Newcomer edd2s Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    The game works perfectly on my dstwo.
     
  3. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    reformat the card
     
  4. ReverseViceVersa
    OP

    Newcomer ReverseViceVersa Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    All of my other games work without problems. It's just Contra 4 that doesn't work. I even tested the microSD on my AK2i and it loaded fine. (I have both EOS 1.02 and AKAIO 1.6 RC2 on my microSD)
     
  5. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    It worked when I tried it...are you certain it's a good ROM dump of it?
     
  6. totalnoob617

    Banned totalnoob617 Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    785
    Country:
    United States
    yes i am having the exact same problem i am using eos 1.06 a dslite and an 8gb class4 lexar microsd i have tried dl-ing from 2 different sites and same thing happens
    i have the cart so i was going to try my own dump but now that you said you go the rom to work on your acecard and the samr one wont run on dstwo that isnt verry encouraging
     
  7. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    try using EOS 1.07
    1.02 was way back in june

    you need to update akaio too, there's 1.7.1 now
     
  8. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Rename it from Contra 4.nds to Contra_4.nds then it will work.
     
  9. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,174
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Dude, I know you are a n00b (just look at your username) but WE DO NOT SUPPORT PIRACY HERE.
     
  10. riverchen

    Member riverchen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    United States
    Yo, if they do not support piracy does not mean you cannot talk about it. Do you have game_config?
     
  11. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Technically, we do support it, it's just that we don't have ROMs here to prevent issues with Nintendo (and we don't allow links to ROMs and names of ROM sites for the same reason).

    Also, Contra 4 has no problems on my DStwo.
     
  12. riverchen

    Member riverchen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    United States
    @Yaymii thats what im trying to say, but you said it clearer ^^'. Also, nice avatar.
     
  13. Megan

    Newcomer Megan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had a problem with Contra 4 (and Dirt 2 and 1 other game that I don't remember) where several different save files kept generating on my card when I tried to load the game.

    I eventually realised that it only happened with games that I played for the first time from soft-resetting from another game, rather than turning off the DS.

    So, I deleted all of the save files and renamed the nds file and then loaded it as soon as I turned the DS on rather than from the soft reset.

    Every game works now...

    Hope that all makes sense.
     
  14. Clarky

    Member Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    you beauty, been having troubles getting this to work but your method worked wonderfully
     

Share This Page