1. Peache

    Peache Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    [​IMG] oggzee are you going to go through the SDHC code for Configurable USB Loader? It's the only homebrew program that won't boot up on my kingston 16gb SDHC. I've been waiting patiently but nothings been done with this issue and i'm not the only one with this problem. I hope you can fix it as your loader is the only one i'll ever use [​IMG]
     
  2. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    I don't have one [​IMG], so I won't promise anything. [​IMG]
     
  3. wiiuser2

    wiiuser2 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi Oggzee,

    First of all thanks for the excellent loader. An impressive piece of work.
    I have it booted automatically with preloader. I almost never see the Nintendo Wii menu anymore [​IMG].

    I have a suggestion for new functionality which I could not see listed in the Faq section (not sure if it has been asked earlier):
    would it be possible to position the cursor to the last played game in the game list when starting the USB loader ?
    In a lot of cases you want to play your last purchased game a couple of days in a row.....

    (Currently doing this manually by renaming games like "AA_blablabla" to get them on top of the list but it needs constant updating of titles.txt)

    Thanks in advance!
     
  4. dottor_male

    dottor_male GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    Italy
    You are right!
    I have 100GB of iso files and they occupy only 60GB on my NTFS drive.

    And for the NTFS being read only... I use my 16 GB usb key to backup my games and then I transfer them on the External hard disk. It's a solution [​IMG] ...
     
  5. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Maybe one day...
    At the moment you can mark those games as favorites inside the loader in game options and show only favorites by pressing button 2 in game list.
    There is also the pref_game option, but that is not too practical to use...
     
  6. bert02

    bert02 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    im new to all this and searching isnt achieving anything as usb loader and ntfs are too common

    so what i want to know is whats the benefit of using ntfs to run your games on over wbfs format is there 1...
    apart from the not having to use wbfs manager and then you could use that partition for other stuff aswell instead of it reserved for just games am i right...?
    how do u have the games in wbfs format if there on the ntfs drive?
    does it take longer to find them because it would have to search through a bigger partition??
    would u still need a small fat partition for the home brew apps or can they be used on ntfs aswell
     
  7. nitrostemp

    nitrostemp GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,556
    Country:
    you have to have a folder structure for ntfs
    you will need a fat32 for hb apps
     
  8. bert02

    bert02 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    folder structure.... i have the drive in ntfs format then in root dir i have a folder wbfs with an iso that i have ripped from my wii to hdd then copied from wbfs manager to computer then placed in folder and it doesnt recognise it
     
  9. mousex

    mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    986
    Country:
    United States
    Normally on windows you don't have spaces in the folder name as it's mostly X:/wbfs. On Unix/OS X you can often have spaces in the name, for me it is /Volumes/Wii NTFS/wbfs.
    So you could try running move_files.sh in cygwin. Cygwin is a whole lot better than the default windows cmd. Or you could try putting some " here and there in the bat file where they are needed.
     
  10. Jodiskett

    Jodiskett Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    ??
    yes like "program files" [​IMG]
     
  11. shadowtroop

    shadowtroop Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    I'm really sorry oggzee, it was late at night for me and my parents were about to beat me up for being on the computer too long...

    EDIT: tried it and it didn't work. trying out a FAT32 partition now.

    EDIT2: It worked!
     
  12. mousex

    mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    986
    Country:
    United States
    I was talking about te wbfs folder stupid!
    I don't think that yo uhave your wbfs files in "Program Files" and that cfg loads this files from this folder. That's why I said it's mostly X:/wbfs (replace X with any otherletter that you drive may have). So please don't post if you are just writing bullshit. Thanks.
    By the way, on a German system it's "Programme", no space in there.
     
  13. ChaosEnergy

    ChaosEnergy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    some germans use english systems [​IMG]

    my wbfs_file and the bat are in a folder with spaces
    I got it fixed with a "" in first checks, but later it dropped some stupid pathes
    i moved everything now into root of disc
     
  14. GLiTcH

    GLiTcH GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    ok i updated to Waninkoko's IOS249, cIOS38_rev14-Installer. it all went fine. i cant load off wbfs drive or fat or ntfs..... it just crashes on start up of the game...
     
  15. mousex

    mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    986
    Country:
    United States
    When I use Windows I use a English one, too as I was too lazy to install the German MUI [​IMG] I just wanted ot say that there are Systems which don't have spaces in the Programs directory. It was a as useless comment like the one I answered, I was talking about the wbfs directory and this faggot starts talking about the Program Files dir [​IMG]
    The cmd handling of files is really annoying that's why I recommended cygwin, you don't need "" there as spaces get masked like " " becomes "\ " and will be recognized even without ".
     
  16. OncleJulien

    OncleJulien tool of peers
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Country:
    United States
    stay classy gbatemp...stay classy.
     
  17. Jodiskett

    Jodiskett Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    Plz do not insult it seems to be more efficient
    You spoke about space in windwos i gave an example thats all
     
  18. mousex

    mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    986
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't speak, I wrote.
    And I wasn't writing about space in windows but about spaces in the wbfs-folder names. Do you think I'm that stupid that I don't know that you can use spaces in file names on Windows?
    gbatemp never was classy [​IMG] It's the 4chan of video games.
     
  19. pepxl

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    you did actually mention no spaces in windows folder names in the qouted post above
     
  20. George Dawes

    George Dawes Wanker
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    Chad
    Nice. kraut tit (see what I did there?).

    As others have said, plenty of windoze users have their wbfs files in a dir with spaces. Good of you to tell them they don't.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Configurable, Loader,