1. snaker

    snaker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Greece
    The main problem is that i dont know where to find it...The only way I think that i can find it is downloading neorames 3d covers which are 120mb and it will take a while(if it is in there anyway)That is why i asked fo it.
     
  2. mateyo

    mateyo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Gambia, The
  3. guysensei

    guysensei Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    You can already tell from the box what region the game is.
     
  4. snaker

    snaker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Greece
  5. BIG MOE

    BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Country:
    Syria
    oggzee good looking progress you got going there buddy , looking forward to see more coming from you bro , keep up the good work [​IMG]
     
  6. kavid

    kavid GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    Switzerland
  7. Knocks

    Knocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    559
    Country:
    I am trying to rename ExciteBots (RX3E) to Excite Bots: Trick Racing in titles.txt, but the old title persists for some reason. Can't figure out what's wrong. Is it possible that game titles are cached somewhere?
     
  8. PNo4

    PNo4 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    On your SD-card For it to be read.
     
  9. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    The titles.txt is not cached anywhere. Make sure you're editing sd:/usb-loader/titles.txt and not some other location.
    Also double check the game ID. Other than that, I'm out of ideas what could be wrong. Let me know if you get it to work,
    otherwise i could provide you with a debug version that would print out what is reading from titles.txt
     
  10. BIG MOE

    BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Country:
    Syria
    it will be nice if possible to change the USB-Loader folder directory and have a forwarder channel that looks up that unique location to make this peace of art a special gui Loader in all aspects [​IMG]
     
  11. steve-p

    steve-p GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    i think your right, it's hard to think of stuff that's not in it.

    only 2 things i can think of,
    1: ogg-vorbis music - already done in another loader so easy to copy.
    2: more use for the leds.
     
  12. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    So, basically we're finished [​IMG]
    1. I think ogg-vorbis is really not needed since mp3s are way easier to get. No-one really uses ogg...
    2. again, I see no real additional use for the leds, except for signaling install finished which is already here.
     
  13. Brianwuz

    Brianwuz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    How about a built in config.txt editor that shows the results as you edit the options. How hard would it be to add brismas auto update? A way to download backgrounds that other users have created? With this stuff there would be almost no need to put the sd card in the computer.
    B
     
  14. DonTlaloc

    DonTlaloc Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Yes: "I tried to use the option "home = screenshot" to generate screenshots, but it seems it always chooses "screenshot1.png" as the filename and simply overwrites if it already exists. Would be it be possible to have it simply increment the filename i.e. "screenshot1.png", "screenshot2.png", "screenshot3.png" etc. instead?

    Also if it was possible to choose a different button than "Home"? I'd like to use "2" instead since that one doesn't do anything else in my setup."

    Apart from that it's close to perfect [​IMG]
     
  15. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Yes, your suggestion is easily doable, but my view is that it is not needed:
    screenshot1.png is saved if you're in the main menu, screenshot2.png is saved if you're in the options menu.
    also by pressing home twice in the main menu it will exit the loader.
    my guess was that one would not need to make numerous screenshots [​IMG]
    especially since, to change the theme you have to edit the config and restart the loader anyway.
    if you don't want to swap the sd card between the wii and the pc you can use ftpii from homebrew channel to transfer the screenshots and config stuff.
     
  16. Narolez

    Narolez GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    @oggzee:
    The implemenation of VIDTV is wrong. VIDTV is not a videomode, it is a option. In reality you can select videomode and toggle VIDTV on or off.
     
  17. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Hmm, by the report of those that need VIDTV it seems to do the job. It does game default + VIDTV.
    Maybe we could add VIDTV-PAL50, VIDTV-PAL60, VIDTV-NTSC and all the combinations are covered.
    But, is it needed? Is there a single game that needs this?
     
  18. DonTlaloc

    DonTlaloc Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Yeah, but the Wii would need to be connected to my network for that. I guess I'll just get the exercise (I need it anyway!) going downstairs to the living room and back up to the pc with each screenshot [​IMG]
     
  19. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Oh and btw, would you care to share some of your screenshots with us?
    I'm curious what you managed to bring together [​IMG]
     
  20. lejong2002

    lejong2002 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    I want to change the location of titles.txt and settings.cfg file by editing the config.txt file.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Configurable, Loader,