Gaming compression

Ace Overclocked

My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 30, 2010
Messages
2,115
Trophies
1
Age
25
Location
Somewhere
XP
1,232
Country
Italy
ok so i got a digimon world 3 eboot with psx2psp but i only have 375 mb free on my stick and it is 444 mb so is there a way to compress the eboot itself
 

Jamstruth

Secondary Feline Anthropomorph
Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2009
Messages
3,462
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
North East Scotland
XP
669
Country
You coould turn BBS into a CSO though i have no guarantees on how much that will save and it will slow loading times.
If you could remove FMVs etc. from the Digimon World ISO you should make a smaller eboot but I have no idea how to do such a thing.
 

Ace Overclocked

My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 30, 2010
Messages
2,115
Trophies
1
Age
25
Location
Somewhere
XP
1,232
Country
Italy
my bbs is a sco(idk if it's the same thing as a ciso) but i don't care about loading time i just want digimon world and bbs together
btw i gave you an internet
 

steve-p

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2009
Messages
503
Trophies
0
XP
143
Country
sounds like your bbs still has the update files on it, kill the contents of the update folder with umd-gen - then save it as a cso with setting to 1.
 

prowler

Sony
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
9,475
Trophies
0
Location
Ragol
XP
3,294
Country
Zimbabwe
steve-p said:
sounds like your bbs still has the update files on it, kill the contents of the update folder with umd-gen - then save it as a cso with setting to 1.
Update folders don't take up that much memory.
edit: just checked, update folder is only 20mb, he needs 70~mb off.
 

Ace Overclocked

My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 30, 2010
Messages
2,115
Trophies
1
Age
25
Location
Somewhere
XP
1,232
Country
Italy
trailer videos?
i will delete the update files and some random bbs things
what do you suggest me to delete from bbs
is there a way to delete that install game thing? because it won't work
 

steve-p

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2009
Messages
503
Trophies
0
XP
143
Country
i dont have bbs, but as far as installable stuff, it's usually in a seperate folder and 95% of the time it's a copy of files in other folders and can be deleted.
5% of the time though, it isnt and the game reads it from the umd if it's not installed.

so try deleting the contents of the install folder, *but keep a backup of the full version incase it wont run.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    DinohScene @ DinohScene: If you keep acting like that, no