Hacking Complete Beginner, helps plox?

Kaeta

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm a complete beginner in doing anything with flashcards. All I know currently are the following:
I have a Midnight Purple 3DS, it's firmware is 4.0.3-01u (Just bought it today.)
The only flashcard I could find that works with this firmware currently is a: R4i Gold 3DS
I have no idea where any trusted sites would be to buy one from. (I'm in the US, I really don't want to pay/wait for China to US shipping.)
All in all, just throw links at me and I'll figure it out, Googling these things didn't help, just thread after thread after thread. Thanks in advance!

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Welcome to GBAtemp.

A 3DS Flashcart your talking about is fake, because the 3DS hasn't been hacked. Read the stickies so you know more of it. Anyway go to http://shoptemp.net or Nds-card.com

Fear Zoa

Still Alive
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Nothing can currently play 3ds roms. That being said a few flashcards can allow you to play ds roms on a 3ds. Acekard 2i and the Supercard DS2 work and probably a few other ones.

Fudge

Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra
Banned
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Assuming you update to the latest, the R4i Gold and Supercard DSTWO are the only flashcarts that currently work. If you stay on the current firmware, Acekard 2i will work too. Check the stuck topic i the 3DS homebrew forum.

Kaeta

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So, I'll take a look at those links you guise posted and see what would be the most cost effective. [Acekard 2i looks promising, so does Supercard DSTWO]
But I knew about that none of these have hacked 3DS Roms, I'm strictly looking for something to play NES, GBC, and DS roms. GBA would be nice, but I don't wanna pay out the rear for a flashcard.

TripleSMoon

GBAtemp's Umbran Witch in [T]raining
Trophies
Website
twitter.com
XP
Country
United States