College homework, completely stressing; help me out here.

ComeTurismO

CTO
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Alright, so I'm a high school student trying out college part of this Co-operative education dual credit program. I'm in this course where I don't understand something.
So we had to watch this one hour movie called "Unnatural Causes: in sickness and in wealth", I have a transcript of it, and one of the questions I need to answer, which would be on my exam is asking me "what is the wealth-health gradient"

What do you guys think this is? Before this question was introduced, I was given a statement saying that a study revealed that people with less wealth have higher chances of heart disease. Is this pretty much the same thing? what do you think?

I'm so stressed, help me out.

You guys are my only way Lol!

Reactions: WeedZ

Neru

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm in high school as well, and my AP ELA teacher is making me type a 3 page essay about what type of food I am lol. But your HW sounds way harder than mines :O

Reactions: ComeTurismO

FAST6191

Techromancer
Editorial Team
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
It is pretty much as it sounds -- plot some measure of health against effective wealth of a person and broadly speaking you will probably see a trend. Incidence rates of heart disease would be an example of it but not the whole story.

Is this an essay type question or just a one shot type thing?