Codeblocks problem.

Discussion in 'Computer Programming, Emulation, and Game Modding' started by Basic84, Feb 26, 2013.

Feb 26, 2013

Codeblocks problem. by Basic84 at 9:48 AM (482 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Basic84
    OP

    Newcomer Basic84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    I erased some programes on my computer, now my codeblocks doesn't work. Can someone please tell me the programes that make codeblocks work? Thanks.
     
  2. Plainscript

    Member Plainscript GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2012
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Getting any specific errors? Which programs did you delete?

    Some more info?
     
  3. Arras

    Member Arras ★02

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5,717
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You could try removing and reinstalling codeblocks, it might install the stuff you need by itself.
     
  4. Basic84
    OP

    Newcomer Basic84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    Everytime I select a complier in codeblocks it keeps saying(enviorment error can't find excutable complier). I deleted some progames thats already installed in the computer time you get it brand new. My computer is a windows xp.
     
  5. Arras

    Member Arras ★02

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5,717
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Did codeblocks used to work before you erased the programs?
     
  6. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you still got the MingGW compiler installed?
     
  7. ilman

    Member ilman Gbatemp's Official Noise Eraser

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Location:
    Shibuya
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    Re-install Codeblocks, should work fine. :)
     
  8. Basic84
    OP

    Newcomer Basic84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    Codeblocks told me the problem was it could not find microsoft vc 2010 complier and gcu complier within the programs files in the compters hard drive.
     

Share This Page