Hi,
So here's what I'm trying to do:
I have a DS Lite and DSi. I still use both regularly... as games such as Pokémon D/P/P have the dual-slot thing so I still want to use the DS Lite. But I'm far too lazy to keep migrating my Nintendo Wi-Fi settings to each system before I use it (For things such as the GTS)
I know it only lets you use a configuration on one system, and unless you transfer it that way... it gives you a new friend code.
But theoretically, it would be possible to "clone" the WFC config, so that both systems have the exact same settings. I just need to know how I would do it, or if the tools exist.
1. I would start with the config/friend codes on my DS Lite
2. I would run some homebrew that dumps the NAND to either my slot 1 or slot 2 flash card
3. I would transfer the config to my DSi
4. I would restore the config to my DS Lite somehow.
It's step 4 I worry about. Now, I know when you use FlashMe (Which I did, btw), it has the option to remove FlashMe, which will write back the original firmware. Does that affect WFC? And if so, does it actually save your configuration? Or does it simply erase them?
Someone please let me know if my theory is plausible... I'm certainly not going to be online with both at once so it shouldn't cause any problems.
So here's what I'm trying to do:
I have a DS Lite and DSi. I still use both regularly... as games such as Pokémon D/P/P have the dual-slot thing so I still want to use the DS Lite. But I'm far too lazy to keep migrating my Nintendo Wi-Fi settings to each system before I use it (For things such as the GTS)
I know it only lets you use a configuration on one system, and unless you transfer it that way... it gives you a new friend code.
But theoretically, it would be possible to "clone" the WFC config, so that both systems have the exact same settings. I just need to know how I would do it, or if the tools exist.
1. I would start with the config/friend codes on my DS Lite
2. I would run some homebrew that dumps the NAND to either my slot 1 or slot 2 flash card
3. I would transfer the config to my DSi
4. I would restore the config to my DS Lite somehow.
It's step 4 I worry about. Now, I know when you use FlashMe (Which I did, btw), it has the option to remove FlashMe, which will write back the original firmware. Does that affect WFC? And if so, does it actually save your configuration? Or does it simply erase them?
Someone please let me know if my theory is plausible... I'm certainly not going to be online with both at once so it shouldn't cause any problems.







