cIOSX rev21d2x: Yet Another Hot Fix!!!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by davebaol, Feb 3, 2011.

?

Did d2x work for you?

  1. Yes, I had an issue with the official cios and d2x fixed it

    86 vote(s)
    48.0%
  2. Yes, but everything was already working for me with the official cios

    76 vote(s)
    42.5%
  3. No, and I posted what goes wrong

    8 vote(s)
    4.5%
  4. No, and I won't report what goes wrong because I am a troll

    9 vote(s)
    5.0%
Feb 3, 2011
  1. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That'd be an illegal link.
     


  2. sock99

    Newcomer sock99 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    France
    Thanks Dave - you rock! A quick test of v2 shows no problems with 249-56. Also, it may be spurious but even GH6 with the wifi on didn't stutter at all as it did with v1 & Wanins original 249v21 (as reported by netspy). [​IMG]
     
  3. DeadlyFoez

    Member DeadlyFoez Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,292
    Country:
    United States
    I actually stopped using Wanky's cIOS's.

    I honestly dont care about cIOS's. I got all my games legally owned. I hate using discs just for the fact that I will eventually burn out the laser, but I would rather burn out my laser instead of using anything from fail waninkoko. That guy has screwed up more thing irresponsibly than anyone else in the scene.

    Hell, bootmii/the hackmii installer has not bricked a single console. How many consoles has wanky bricked from his uneducated carelessness? Quite a lot. I am Anti-Wanky at this point.
     
  4. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    not to mention all the ps3s he bricked too
     
  5. ReBirFh

    Newcomer ReBirFh Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Brazil
    What are the files needed to install this custom cios if you don't have any means to connect to the internet a.k.a an offline install?
     
  6. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4,388
    Country:
    United States
    In order to install cIOSX rev21d2x (recommended), you should use ModMii.
     
  7. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    in fact, the only way to install this cIOS is through the offline installation of a wad (built using ModMii) using a wad manager

    When using ModMii, your PC will need internet to download the base IOS (unless ModMii has already downloaded the base IOS and still has it saved in ModMii's "temp" folder, in which case you wont even need the internet to build the cIOS)
     
  8. comfaithgenesisr

    Member comfaithgenesisr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    229
    Location:
    Internet
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have a request is it possibile to have base 38 for slot 238 and base 58 for slot 200 please ?
    Thanks

    Edit and base 37 in another slot
     
  9. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    use ModMii's Advanced Download feature to change the slots of any cIOS that ModMii supports

    (or u can do so manually using a tool like showmiiwads)
     
  10. comfaithgenesisr

    Member comfaithgenesisr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    229
    Location:
    Internet
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cool thanks
     
  11. harroway

    Newcomer harroway Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i have created the wads, but they are named without the last '2' in the filename...so d2x instead of d2x2. does that mean i did something wrong?

    i installed 249/56 and 250/57. in wiiflow 2.1 the controller syncs immediately but in the 2.2 beta it takes extremely long. is that normal?

    thanks!!
     
  12. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    You didn't do anything wrong, I renamed the wads and added a "2" at the end so I know that they are d2x v2 and not v1. This will be the standard naming convention after the next ModMii update. But the only difference between the two is just the name and nothing else (assuming u correctly replaced the EHCI lag fix module and/or the hashes match the ones I provided earlier)
     
  13. harroway

    Newcomer harroway Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Netherlands
    thanks for your quick answer, i did everything according to the instructions and the files on the first page, so the wads must be the v2 versions then. but how about the long (10 seconds or so) sync with wiiflow 2.2?
     
  14. davebaol
    OP

    Member davebaol GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    913
    Country:
    Italy
    We have already fixed the wiimote synch delay issue in Wiiflow, I hope.
    Try the version r304: http://code.google.com/p/wiiflow/downloads/list
     
  15. Yuan

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    Brazil
    Most the time it really syncs instantly (starting from a forwarder dol/forwarder channel). Rarely it still syncing at HDD blinking, and when I start wiiflow from HBC it only syncs at HDD blinking.

    But I think it is a wiiflow issue.
     
  16. harroway

    Newcomer harroway Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Netherlands
    when i use the 304/249 wiiflow i have the sync issue, when i use the old 2.1 wiiflow it syncs immediately. i start wiiflow through the hbc.

    its not a big thing, i just assumed it was fixed [​IMG]
     
  17. steve-p

    Member steve-p GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    does modmii need any crap like .NET or VB runtime etc. ?
     
  18. brausm08

    Member brausm08 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    721
    Location:
    USA - Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    .NET 3.5....
     
  19. hong0098

    Newcomer hong0098 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    have rev21d2x base58?
     
  20. davebaol
    OP

    Member davebaol GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    913
    Country:
    Italy
    No it doesn't exist because cios based on 58 doesn't use the ehci module fixed by d2x.
     

Share This Page