cIOScorp 3.1/3.2 Bug ??

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Brewaholic, Aug 7, 2009.

Aug 7, 2009

cIOScorp 3.1/3.2 Bug ?? by Brewaholic at 9:47 PM (1,425 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. Brewaholic
    OP

    Newcomer Brewaholic Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Georgia (USA)
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone else experienced their DVDs not launching and playing like they normally would with any of the Mplayer's now since the installation of either of these new cIOScorp versions???
    This appears to be the only bug I've experienced. I checked a nand back up prior to both installation of 3.1 and 3.2 and the DVD' all played normally. After restoring my system files back to the present trying several different Mplayers, different versions and the disc won't fully launch they start with the mount but don't fall through completely with the reading after several minutes the DVD stops spinning.

    I'm thinking of dropping back to the first cIOScorp, re-installing cIOS60BF.Wad and just finding the individual wads needed for newer games released after mid to late June.

    Edit: Didn't pay it much at attention at first, but I first noticed that AVI files wouldn't start either before the DVD'. The streams would ananlyze but never start.
     
  2. moosehunter

    Member moosehunter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    199
    Country:
    United States
    I like how you have an edit section but you never edited your post
     
  3. SpAM_CAN

    Member SpAM_CAN GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    279
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    EDIT FAIL.
     
  4. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    fail indeed. but I will take a look I just installed the new version.
     
  5. gamer220

    Newcomer gamer220 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    Australia
    I am getting this same issue. Any fix for this?
     
  6. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    Reinstall original IOSes with DOP-ios.
     
  7. gamer220

    Newcomer gamer220 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    Australia
    Well wouldnt that get rid of the cIOSCORP?
     
  8. madtamski

    Member madtamski GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hmmm...maybe if you didn't have Herme's Cios's installed.

    Well do you?
     
  9. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    I was using the The latest Mplayer CE and it worked perfectly with CIOSCORP 3.2 installed.
     
  10. Brewaholic
    OP

    Newcomer Brewaholic Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Georgia (USA)
    Country:
    United States
    I took this from my original post that I made at Wiihacks. Only other cIOS' I have installed is from the Waninkoko's firmware
     
  11. Bergkees

    Newcomer Bergkees Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    Tndrtsnprktk
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So what you need to try first is install IOS202. Follow the instructions on the wiibrew page.
    http://wiibrew.org/wiki/MPlayer_CE
     
  12. Unfortune

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Gee, your acting like YOU never fail.

    I've seen a post where someone was asking help about how to convert a ISO to cISO, then you said that IOS and ISO are two different things.
    He wasn't talking about IOS's at all!

    So maybe you should stop FAILING yourself before you start telling other people that they fail.

    [​IMG]
     
  13. ShadowSlayerX

    Newcomer ShadowSlayerX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    LOL, dom'd!
     
  14. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    CIOSCORP shouldnt affect mplayer, because mplayer runs off IOS202 and CIOSCORP does not touch IOS202.

    As previously suggested, make sure you have properly installed the latest version of IOS202.
     
  15. Brewaholic
    OP

    Newcomer Brewaholic Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Georgia (USA)
    Country:
    United States
    Problem solved. Thanks a lot. First time this had happened so I was very puzzled as to what had happened between last month and this month. As I don't remember ever having to install it before or doing anything to uninstall it out of the 6 months of my Homebrewing, but DVDs played still.


    So there are NO BUGS! The new v 3.2 version is perfect so far.
     

Share This Page