cIOS249 dx2 & 250 dx2 Stub?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Wii_moron, Nov 3, 2011.

Nov 3, 2011

cIOS249 dx2 & 250 dx2 Stub? by Wii_moron at 4:09 AM (1,142 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Wii_moron
    OP

    Newcomer Wii_moron Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    I was looking at the main menu in Configurable USB Loader and it shows my 240 and 250 are STUB. How? I recently updated to cIOS249[56]-d2x-v6 & cIOS250[57]-d2x-v6 maybe a month ago. Why do they show as Stub?
     
  2. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,121
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Most likely, you or someone near you ran an official firmware update. That overwrites IOS249 (I take it you meant to write that instead of 240) with a stub, and I think 250 as well.

    Just reinstall it. And block disc and online updates with priiloader.
     
  3. Wii_moron
    OP

    Newcomer Wii_moron Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for your help wever. I reinstalled and is now working. I have no clue how or who ran the update to stub the IOS's
     

Share This Page