Cios

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DuskGold, Jan 6, 2010.

Jan 6, 2010

Cios by DuskGold at 1:21 PM (1,019 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. DuskGold
    OP

    Newcomer DuskGold Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    2. Run the installer with the HBC. You get asked what IOS to use.
    * If this is your first cIOS, choose 36. Else, choose 249. (If you have problems with this, go to the Trucha Bug section)
    * When it asks the kind of install, choose online installation.

    I have bootmii installed as my ios, which option do I pick for my Cios?

    http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/cios/waninkoko

    Guide I am using
     
  2. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Eh? Not making much sense. Been at the weed today? Are you asking what IOS/cIOS to use for installation? If so, the answer is there in your post
     
  3. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    just choose patched ios36 to install cios249. it really doesn't matter as long as you choose a trucha patched ios. for starters, ios36 is used for installing cios for it is the very first patched ios after TBR.
     
  4. DuskGold
    OP

    Newcomer DuskGold Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    I am using * cIOS38rev16 installer I guess.

    Choose 36?
     
  5. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I would say use rev14 if you are using Neogamma backup launcher as rev16 doesn't work
     
  6. DuskGold
    OP

    Newcomer DuskGold Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    I am using GX Loader
     
  7. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    yes. it is because that is the only ios that is trucha patch at start. once you have cios249 installed you could choose it for cios installers or wad manager to install wads later.
     
  8. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had problems with GX/Wiiflow when using rev16 so I went back to rev14
     
  9. DuskGold
    OP

    Newcomer DuskGold Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    I don't understand what you said....

    I'm not very good at this stuff, sorry : [
     
  10. DuskGold
    OP

    Newcomer DuskGold Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    What problems? It suggested I not go back.
     
  11. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    If the installer asks you what IOS to use, choose IOS36

    IOS249 is for if you already had a cIOS installed
     
  12. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    i explained that to him on the top posts, i do not know if he read it.
     
  13. DuskGold
    OP

    Newcomer DuskGold Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    So Cios and ios are completly different?
     
  14. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    yes. ios are the official ones cIOS are customized ios. doing TBR to ios36 means bugging it. customizing it, so that you could install customized ios like cIOS38revXX(aka cios249); cios222; etc.
     
  15. King Of Chaos

    Member King Of Chaos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    United States
    cIOS = custom IOS.

    If you're wanting to play games like Super Smash Bros Brawl, then I'd suggest cIOS249 rev13a.
     

Share This Page