cIOS rev13a freezing solution

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by pepobr, Jun 13, 2009.

Jun 13, 2009

cIOS rev13a freezing solution by pepobr at 1:07 AM (4,101 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. pepobr
    OP

    Newcomer pepobr Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Italy
    Start a second game without have to turn off your Wii can easily be avoided, by simply choose "Reset" (instead of choosing "Wii Menu") when you pause the game with the "Home Button". cIOS rev13a is the best cIOS in game compatiblity and performance at the moment.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    All that does is reset the game your currently playing.You still have to exit to the wii menu sometime to play the 2nd game and then it will still freeze.
     
  3. houseonfire

    Member houseonfire GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    United States
    run cios 13b instead
     
  4. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Same problem with 13b. I use rev12.
     
  5. Skater4599

    Member Skater4599 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    939
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    This doesnt work for me, infact most games i push reset on return to the wii menu, only game ive tried that it actualyl resets the game on is wii sports and i think mario galaxy, some games infact even freeze if you choose reset
     
  6. lbsega

    Newcomer lbsega Newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, Rev 13 and 13b have this problem. I downgraded to Rev 10 right now with no problems.
     
  7. kyogc

    Member kyogc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Is there any loader can choose boot betwen IOS249 and IOS250?

    If so, I would like to install rev13 as IOS249 and rev12 as IOS250.
     
  8. lbsega

    Newcomer lbsega Newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I believe oggzee's configurable loader can choose which IOS to boot from.

    Out of curiosity, how do you install as IOS250?
     
  9. kyogc

    Member kyogc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Installed cIOS38rev12 by installer and extracted it by Wad Creator.

    Installed rev13 by installer then and use wad manager to install IOS250.wad which will overwrite rev13 in IOS250.
     
  10. Skater4599

    Member Skater4599 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    939
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Actually this gives me some interesting ideas, is there anyway to install rev12 to IOS 223? and leave rev10(my current cIOS) on 249? This way i could set games like deblob and metroid to use rev12 with disc fix while the rest run off rev10 and be faster in USB loader GX since it doesnt give the option to use IOS250.
     
  11. payas

    Newcomer payas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    rev 10 is the most stable but some new games will not work with it. the new indy jones game. The only way to get these games working is to use rev 13a. Yes it has problems like haveing to turn wii off and on again to play another game or it freezes and only 1 usb port works with usb loaders but rev 10 does work with these newer games. I tried last night with rev 10 no go with the game, would freeze no matter what loader i used but as soon as i used rev 13a (not 13b) it worked first time. I also found configurable usb loader was the most stable with rev 13a. Its a traied off between game compatability and a bit of stability I.E a few bugs which should be sorted out in rev 14
     
  12. hyp3rlink

    Newcomer hyp3rlink Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    why is that 13a seems to be more compatible ( indy, ghostbusters.. ) than 13b. I would assume that if it works with earlier version it should work with the upgrade as well.

    and along the same lines, is there any guaranty that rev 14 will able to play those 002b games (which 13b cant).. ?
     
  13. laurozza

    Member laurozza GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    348
    Country:
    Italy
  14. Skater4599

    Member Skater4599 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    939
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Thats very good solution thanks for the link, im gonna try it out but it still leaves a problem for me, i like to use game channels but only my favorites, these all use IOS249, this is why id like to install cIOSrev13 to 222 or 223 so i can have both there without having to restart my wii each game, speed good and no disc check
     
  15. laurozza

    Member laurozza GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    348
    Country:
    Italy
    I tried it by myself and seems that not fix the 002b error, but only the problem with the games that require a disc.

    Seems that only the cios rev13a can solve the 002b error. -___-
     
  16. Missilewarriorz

    Newcomer Missilewarriorz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page