Cios REV10 vs REV13b ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kevenz, Jun 8, 2009.

Jun 8, 2009

Cios REV10 vs REV13b ? by kevenz at 11:37 PM (6,940 Views / 0 Likes) 32 replies

  1. kevenz
    OP

    Member kevenz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    Canada
    I currently use version 10 and pretty much everything works fine.

    Is there any reason to update to version 13?

    Thanks.
     


  2. oxMUDxo

    Member oxMUDxo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Missouri - USA
    Country:
    United States
    lol, every one has been doing this..

    cIOS rev 10 is the best right now.
     
  3. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Update to rev13b? If you don't have usb accessories, there's no reason for you.

    Update to rev13a? More games are compatible, but if you don't have any of them and no usb accessories, no reason for you.
     
  4. oxMUDxo

    Member oxMUDxo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Missouri - USA
    Country:
    United States
    Isn't rev13 real buggy?
     
  5. funnystory

    Banned funnystory Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Country:
    United States
    does red steel work with rev 13?
     
  6. chunky

    Newcomer chunky Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    teeside middlesbrough
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    am using rev12 it clears all my 002 errors also compatible with usb loader and mic

    edit ( soz guys half asleep never noticed the headline rev10 v rev13 sorry)
     
  7. oxMUDxo

    Member oxMUDxo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Missouri - USA
    Country:
    United States
    I think red steal needs to be patched to work..?
     
  8. funnystory

    Banned funnystory Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Country:
    United States
    idk but it dont work
     
  9. ganons

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    my usb hdd wasnt recognised with v12 so i didnt bother with v13
     
  10. wolffangalchemist

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    hermes cios usb as ios222, rev13b as ios223, rev10 as ios249 and uloader v1.7.
    yeah it's the best of both worlds. [​IMG]
     
  11. donchen

    Member donchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Singapore
    using cIOS rev10, my Donkey Kong didn't work.
     
  12. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,351
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    yes
     
  13. kevenz
    OP

    Member kevenz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    Canada
    Works perfectly for me with Cios 10, Jungle Beat that is.
     
  14. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Rev13 real buggy?

    I only know that it supports less HDDs, or that you need to connect your HDD in a different way for some HDDs. And that you have to reboot between playing 2 games.

    In exchange it does not do the 002 fix, which is good! Because this improves the speed and increases compatiblity.

    And Red Steel is still as working as it was since rev7.
     
  15. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,351
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    yes and that's a BAD thing
     
  16. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Don't you mean Red Steel isn't working ?? I thought that games that have to be patched to 249 in order to work (just like Mortal Kombat Armaggeddon) don't work in USB-loader. And that messes up the ISO Loader. At least that's what I thought.

    It run fine in gamma though.
     
  17. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    It's not the patching that messes up the usb loader! It's the resaon why it has to be patched, that makes the game incompatible with usb loaders at the moment.
     
  18. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    That's what I meant [​IMG] I just formulated it a little strange. Corrected it.

    But that stil means that Red Steel does not work in USB-loader for just the above mentioned reason IMHO. You are saying above that it is working. Aren't you ?

    Maybe I'm misreading it. If so. My apologies.
     
  19. india3

    Newcomer india3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    India

    so is rev 13b the best in terms of compatibility and speed when using disc backups? i don't have a hard drive and dnon't plan on getting one for only a few games, so which cios is the best for disc backup loading?
     
  20. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    I said that it is as working as before. This means it's still working from patched disc and not from usb loader.
     

Share This Page