Chrono Trigger problems

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by DeltaBladeX, Jul 21, 2009.

Jul 21, 2009

Chrono Trigger problems by DeltaBladeX at 9:26 AM (1,025 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. DeltaBladeX
    OP

    Member DeltaBladeX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Got a copy of Chrono Trigger DS (region unknown) and can't get it to work on my official DSTT with TTMenu or YSMenu. I've downloaded the latest USRCHEAT.dat but while other games know its there, this game doesn't have it show up. I've also tried both the JP and US patches. The JP patch resulted in a corrupted card while the US patch gives the same blank screens as an unpatched version. I've also tried the original version with TTMenu V1.17a01 in the hope it was an EU release but no luck there. Short of finding another download link, does anyone have any ideas I could try to run it? I've checked several other topics first but none of the fixes worked.
     
  2. wolffangalchemist

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    try obtaining the rom file again from a different place it could just be a bad rom.
    also don't use the patches only the codes dstt carts don't seem to like to work with the patched roms so look for a clean rom.
     
  3. DeltaBladeX
    OP

    Member DeltaBladeX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Thanks for the quick reply. Guess I'll be looking for another ROM then. Was hoping to avoid that due to dial up. Hopeful I can find one that works.
     
  4. wolffangalchemist

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    still on dial up?
    dude ditch that and just by a wifi adapter odds are there is some unencrypted wireless near you.
    that's what i'm doing hehe.....
     
  5. DeltaBladeX
    OP

    Member DeltaBladeX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I'm in New Zealand. Even the broadband internet connections available from ISPs down here are still wired unless you live in one of the bigger cities. I either have unlimited dial up or a broadband connection I blow through in a day (wow, 1 gig? I'll never use all that in a month) after which I pay by the megabyte. Never go to New Zealand if you are addicted to the internet.
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    the only reason why cheats don't show up on your DSTT / Ysmenu it is because your rom is PATCHED
    go get a clean rom
    the cheat database supports clean rom only
     
  7. DeltaBladeX
    OP

    Member DeltaBladeX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Well, I was going to get another ROM anyway but at least that explains why it wasn't showing the codelist.
     

Share This Page