1. zragnarok

    zragnarok GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United States
    i have an R4DS and cheats dont seem to be working on the USA release using the latest 11/27 cheat.dat file

    i have both the JAP and the USA roms on my card and cheats work fine on the JAP rom
     
  2. Dried Monkey

    Dried Monkey Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    I can't start Chrono Trigger with cheats on. Without cheats it plays properly up to the time warp but with cheats, it freezes directly after the company names when it says to tap the screen to start. Does anybody know how to fix this?
     
  3. Cablephish

    Cablephish Show me...
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    917
    Country:
    Canada
    Download the cheat file in the Cheat Database, and the there will be a cheat at the top that bypasses the security.

    Don't forget to praise Narin for his hardwork!
    If you're reading this Narin, THANKS!

    Japanese doesn't work on the USA version I believe.
     
  4. Wizard298

    Wizard298 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    Tried every patch made available in this thread and used it the proper way and it did not work for my flash card.

    I have the EDGE card, only way I can play it is by ising the cheat made available in this thread by the thread starter.

    Anyone got there version to work with edge card?
     
  5. cracker

    cracker Nyah!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,520
    Country:
    United States
    Does that include the DSTT patch I made?
     
  6. Dried Monkey

    Dried Monkey Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    I have an EZFlash V Cartridge. If I activate cheats, even if none are selected, the game freezes before gameplay. It freezes even with the cheat to fix the time warp. If I do not activate the cheats, it did work until the time warp. I tried it again and for some reason it freezes by the first stairwell in the town. Does anyone know how to help?
     
  7. flywithme

    flywithme Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Senegal

    It works now!!
    Thanks!
    I tested it, it works on my DSTT firmware v1.16! I used with dump i got from romulation.
    Thanks a million!!!
     
  8. Wizard298

    Wizard298 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    Yup, the one that says CtdsU or something like that...... you made 2 of them, one for the U version and the J version.

    Got the one that said U on it and patched it, got 2 white screens just like I did with all the other patches [​IMG]

    I am using the EDGE card
     
  9. radisonfire

    radisonfire Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok... I am running a M3 Perfect Lite....What the hell do i do in steps to get this to work, ive been tweaking with it for awhile and to no avail. Someone please help me and my M3 PL out..
     
  10. 1ns0mn14

    1ns0mn14 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Greece
    meh I still got way to go.
    If cracker's patch doesn't work for EDGE, mine wouldn't work for sure.
    After it's made with a tool cracker himself programmed.
    He's the tools' master, I'm just the user/scriptkiddie.
    Well.. but hey, why're y'all complaining? ;D

    The cheat stays on all the time, you dont need to reactivate and deactivate it every time you play the game.

    The DS Auto Trainer Maker is still a fairly new project,
    needs time and lots of active testers who can report an error the way it actually is...

    Cracker I'm always in for new beta builds, might help a bit out here and there, if there's something I know too [​IMG]

    and of course.. praise Narin for the quality codes ^___^
     
  11. Dried Monkey

    Dried Monkey Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't get how to use the patches. Can someone tell me how to patch the ROM?
     
  12. jazzeon

    jazzeon Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    thank you so much!
     
  13. DuDutZ

    DuDutZ Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    If I already use the cheat to bypass the copy protection, after the teleporter...

    Can I disable the cheat after go trough the teleporter?
     
  14. RedCloud

    RedCloud Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Indonesia
    you can but if you disable it will hang again when you teleport through time....
     
  15. DuDutZ

    DuDutZ Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    wew...Ok then, I'll keep it enable
     
  16. card

    card Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to run it on an M3 Perfect Lite, but the patches don't work (not really surprised there) and i'm not sure how to write the cheat to it. Apparently the cheat files for the Lite are .txts and I'm not sure where to get them or how to write my own.
    Any help?
     
  17. Minibro

    Minibro Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    yer i've been trying to get it to run myself on my R4 but its not working. I'm starting to think that we may not be able to fix this poblem............EVER!!!
     
  18. atracious

    atracious Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    hi, i'm new to GBAtemp and i am a little confused on how this works. I have an ezflash v card and i was wondering how to get this to work on that, i have both the english and the japanese versions. Everything seems to be geared towards pc emulation....
     
  19. Unorigin

    Unorigin Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Senegal
    http://www.supercard.arkanes-arkade.co.uk/
    there's a tutorial there,
    Apparently, it works well but for some strange reason...mine doesn't>.> the cheat menu doesn't show up and hence forth the problem isn't solved (for me). Anyway, there is a tutorial on how to make cheats for those two above me asking the questions.

    Edit: anyone has any ideas? Personally, I've tried the code and the patch..both doesn't seem to work for me...
     
  20. Dried Monkey

    Dried Monkey Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    I also have an EZ Flash V. I too was wondering how to get it to work. I would greatly appreciate help.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Trigger, Chrono, Piracy