Cheats won't work

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by sliverofshadows4, Dec 31, 2009.

Dec 31, 2009

Cheats won't work by sliverofshadows4 at 8:10 PM (887 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. sliverofshadows4
    OP

    Newcomer sliverofshadows4 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    CANADIA
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey guys,

    I got my new Acekard 2 a couple of days ago, and the cheats won't work on it >.> Anyways, here are my stats

    Acekard 2.1
    Lexar 4GB SDHC
    AKAIO 1.5 Firmware
    Tried using: - USRCHEAT.dat
    - CHEAT.dat
    - cheats.xml

    With: - TWEWY (U) (clean)
    - Daigasso Band Brothers (J) (clean)
    - Pokemon Platinum (U) (Bloody Platinum Patch)
    - The Legend of Zelda Spirit Tracks (U) (Xenophobia patched)

    So the cheats for CHEAT.dat and USRCHEAT.dat show up fine, but even when I enable them nothing happens. cheats.xml doesn't even show up, even when I try to rebuild the .cc file.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks a lot!
     
  2. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Are you confirming your cheat selections by hitting Start? If you just select the cheats and exit without saving, you'll have no cheats for your games. After selecting your cheats and before you start your game, go back to the cheat selection screen. If your cheats aren't already selected, you aren't saving your cheats.
     
  3. sliverofshadows4
    OP

    Newcomer sliverofshadows4 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    CANADIA
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, I confirm my selection by clicking select. After the first few times it didn't work, I shut down and started up again, looked in my cheats directory, and the cheats were still selected >.>
     
  4. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You may need to change the Game IDs to the Rom files you have, use r4cce086.
     
  5. sliverofshadows4
    OP

    Newcomer sliverofshadows4 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    CANADIA
    Country:
    Canada
    Isn't that only if the cheats aren't even showing up? [​IMG] The cheats for the game show up where they're supposed to, but they just don't work in-game.

    I tried enabling cheat use, but then my games just white-screen on me, so I don't really know what's going on :S
     
  6. sliverofshadows4
    OP

    Newcomer sliverofshadows4 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    CANADIA
    Country:
    Canada
    UPDATE: I was messing around with my system properties, and I turned on soft-reset. Now the cheats work! Anyways, thank a lot guys for your efforts in helping me.
     

Share This Page