Cheats dead on EZ Vi?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by DSGamer64, May 29, 2009.

May 29, 2009

Cheats dead on EZ Vi? by DSGamer64 at 4:01 AM (878 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. DSGamer64
    OP

    Member DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,931
    Location:
    A cold cold place
    Country:
    Canada
    Maybe it's just me and I am doing something wrong but pretty much no cheat in the EZARCODE file works on my EZ Flash Vi with my DSi, is it just me or what? I can't seem to find anyone who actually knows what they are talking about to try and explain why it never works. Strange how I never had problems with codes working on my CycloDS before I lost my DS Lite, every single one worked and I never had games crashing on me either, Pokemon crashes even just with the money cheat on yet I was under the impression that no codes currently worked. So what's the deal, why don't any of the codes from Narin's cheat database work?
     
  2. ball2012003

    ball2012003 Newbie

    the ez flash is just a bad card for cheats thats why i switched to another card
     
  3. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    are you using the new 2.0 alpha?

    after talking to you on IRC... the only answer is the cheat engine simply sucks~!
    hope they will actually upgrade it on the 2.0
     
  4. DSGamer64
    OP

    Member DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,931
    Location:
    A cold cold place
    Country:
    Canada
    Tried it, couldn't even get into the cheat menu to turn them on or off, so I went back to the previous version, put them back in the CHT folder and still nothing.
     
  5. DSGamer64
    OP

    Member DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,931
    Location:
    A cold cold place
    Country:
    Canada
    At this rate I am going to send it back for a refund and get the Supercard, I know they make good products, even if it costs me an extra 30 bucks.
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    how about using usrcheat.dat for your ezvi? that is what i use for ezvi

    for your info.. supercard's cheat engine is not the best... once in a while i get people complain to me
    a simple AR code might fail on supercard~!
    if you love using cheats then you should give ak2i + AKAIO a try [​IMG]
    if i didn't remember wrongly all the cheat code crew own a ak2 [​IMG]
     
  7. DSGamer64
    OP

    Member DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,931
    Location:
    A cold cold place
    Country:
    Canada
    I will try that out and see what happens.

    Didn't change anything with DQMJ, still can't get the 100% scouting thing to work.
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    It just sucks! [​IMG]

    hope they really fixed their buggy cheat engine when they release 2.0
     
  9. DSGamer64
    OP

    Member DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,931
    Location:
    A cold cold place
    Country:
    Canada
    Well you were half right, the USRCHEAT.DAT is the file to use and I can confirm that it works with 2.0 just fine, it didn't work on 1.9 though.
     
  10. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    thanks for the feedback
    how about the cheat compatibility? was the DQJM code you were trying working now?

    it sure is a good news that they are really fixing and improving their cart [​IMG]
     
  11. DSGamer64
    OP

    Member DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,931
    Location:
    A cold cold place
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, the one I was trying to use works, however some don't like the Exp cheats.
     

Share This Page