Hacking Change sound volume without slider ..?

Exavold

eeh
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2015
Messages
1,019
Trophies
1
XP
1,062
Country
France
Hey ,

recently while playing Pokémon Yellow on my 3DS , I somehow broke my sound slider (yes , "somehow" , I litteraly just pushed up the slider) , so now , I can still move the slider but It has no effect.

So now It's stuck at the same volume (which is at max. I believe)

So now , here is my question :

Is it possible to change my sound volume without hardmod.

Since I have A9LH , I'm definitly not sending it to repair.

As a reminder :

o3DSXL Running Luma3DS (latest hourly as I'm typing this) , FW 11.0 sys.


Any help is appreciated , just don't be rude please.

I want to avoid hardmodding as much as possible , sending or made myself..
 
Last edited by Exavold,

Boogieboo6

@realDonaldTrump
Member
Joined
Jul 30, 2015
Messages
965
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
775
Country
United States
If you just pushed it up and it stopped working, maybe you just snapped off a piece of plastic. You could open it up and try and fix it yourself, rather than trying to find a way to adjust volume without the slider.
 

MushGuy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2010
Messages
1,257
Trophies
1
XP
2,242
Country
United States
Hey ,

recently while playing Pokémon Yellow on my 3DS , I somehow broke my sound slider (yes , "somehow" , I litteraly just pushed up the slider) , so now , I can still move the slider but It has no effect.

So now It's stuck at the same volume (which is at max. I believe)

So now , here is my question :

Is it possible to change my sound volume without hardmod.

Since I have A9LH , I'm definitly not sending it to repair.

As a reminder :

o3DSXL Running Luma3DS (latest hourly as I'm typing this) , FW 11.0 sys.


Any help is appreciated , just don't be rude please.
I remember someone with a similar case, but with the 3D slider. The solution they gave to him was to send it to one of the hardmodders. Try asking there.
 

Cinnamon

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 2, 2014
Messages
263
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
367
Country
Norway
Hey ,

recently while playing Pokémon Yellow on my 3DS , I somehow broke my sound slider (yes , "somehow" , I litteraly just pushed up the slider) , so now , I can still move the slider but It has no effect.

So now It's stuck at the same volume (which is at max. I believe)

So now , here is my question :

Is it possible to change my sound volume without hardmod.

Since I have A9LH , I'm definitly not sending it to repair.

As a reminder :

o3DSXL Running Luma3DS (latest hourly as I'm typing this) , FW 11.0 sys.


Any help is appreciated , just don't be rude please.

It may be that the sound slider loose and needs repairing. If you are lucky, it's only loose and you can just put it back again in the slot for it.

If not, you can order a replacement for it, not more than a few bucks.

https://www.replacebase.co.uk/nintendo-3ds-replacement-volume-slider-original-7347-p/
https://www.ifixit.com/Store/Parts/Nintendo-3DS-XL-Volume-Slider-Switch/IF258-001-1
 

Exavold

eeh
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2015
Messages
1,019
Trophies
1
XP
1,062
Country
France
I want to avoid hardmodding as much as possible , sending or made myself.

Well , maybe if I don't have any solutions MAYBE i'll send it.
 

Justinde75

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2016
Messages
2,517
Trophies
1
Age
22
XP
4,202
Country
Germany
Open it, and take a look at the slider. Maybe the slider fell off the plastic slider, so they don't move together anymore. If you are lucky, you just have to get them in place.
If not, then your actual slider might be broken
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: His name is machete