TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. Amilord

    OP Amilord Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    France
    Hi,
    Do you guys know if it is possible to code something that will be memory resident and give us the possibility to change screen brightness while in-game with a special buttons combo for example ?
     
    Last edited by Amilord, Feb 24, 2017
  2. smileyhead

    smileyhead I like cute stuff.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    4,548
    Country:
    Hungary
    or you could just press HOME and change it in like 5 seconds.
     
    a9lh-1user and MeAndHax like this.
  3. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye *is birb*
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    21,097
    Country:
    Norway
    NTR-CFW has this.
     
  4. Hayleia

    Hayleia GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,485
    Country:
    France
    This doesn't always work. I'm thinking of online in MH for example.
     
  5. Amilord

    OP Amilord Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    France
    Yeah thx, but it's not that convenient and you lose focus.
    This is about developping something that is memory resident. Is it possible to code something like that or while in game you do not have the possibility to execute a homebrew (shared memory, context switch etc) ?
     
  6. Amilord

    OP Amilord Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    France
    Yes ? I do not know this cfw. I'm new to 3ds homebrew world. I have Luma, is it possible to change for NTR easily or having both installed ?
     
  7. Sono

    Sono cripple piss
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,435
    Country:
    Hungary
    Yes, it is possible (without NTR) to do this. And by abusing the way how the launching of extended titles work it may also be possible to make it work in extended mode.

    But ye, NTR also does this, and it may be more convenient for most people instead of using hardcoded keycombos only.
     
  8. Giodude

    Giodude GBAtemp's official rock
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5,093
    Country:
    United States
    Ntr cfw isnt actually a cfw. It's a proccess that runs alongside your cfw, mainly used for cheats and wireless streaming. You can download ntr cfw selector through the titledb feature in fbi.
     
  9. proflayton123

    proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,032
    Country:
    Japan
    You can reduce the screen brightness, it helps me a lot
     
  10. Amilord

    OP Amilord Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    France
    Hi, Thx, I tried to download NTR CFW Selector from FBI but I got a 404 error. I saw that there are things called bootNTR are they related to NTR CFW Selector ?
     
  11. proflayton123

    proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,032
    Country:
    Japan
    Just scan the QR code from the GitHub page.
     
  12. Amilord

    OP Amilord Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    France
    Sorry to be so noob, but I do not find this on the github of Ryuzaki-MrL. I only found the bootNTR Selector here https://github.com/44670/BootNTR/releases/
    Is it the same kind of thing or should I only get the NTR CFW Selector and not BootNTR ?
     
  13. HamBone41801

    HamBone41801 Vipera’s Alt
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,083
    Country:
    United States
    do you know how to scan the qr codes with fbi? first open fbi, then go to the bottom and click remote install. then click scan qr code.

    here is the qr code that you should scan:

    Capture.PNG
     
  14. Amilord

    OP Amilord Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    France
    Thank you ^^. I gave it a try, works well. However I still think a direct hotkey bind to increase/decrease brightness directly is more convenient (at least for me ;))
    Is there a dev wiki where I can gather some info and try to code such a program myself (I have C/python background, don't know what language is used for 3ds homebrew) ?
     
  15. HamBone41801

    HamBone41801 Vipera’s Alt
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,083
    Country:
    United States
    Im not sure. if you look around the source code for bootntr (search Nanquitas on github) and find the stuff for keybinds and brightness, you could probebly create a plugin for ntr that would let you do that.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - brightness, Change, while