CfgLoader - mod for other applications possible?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by drhookster, Jun 30, 2010.

1. drhookster
    OP

Newcomer drhookster Newbie

Philippines
    I am fairly new to Wii Console and am learning about SoftMod and USB Loaders etc.

Have managed to follow the excellent information and Tutorials and used some excellent Wii Utilities and Applications.

I used Wii Backup Manager to install .cISO games on USB HDD, and installed WiiFlow and USBLoaderGX.

There was no consistency with the File Names of the .cISO Files I had downloaded. The Wii Backup Manager offers conversion to .wbfs files and can store in a wbfs folder on an NTSC partition. I liked the consistency of the Wii Games File Names, so 'converted' as it was the WiiTDB File Names and Wii Code generated.

I then decided to find a USB Loader that could load from .wbfs files on an NTSC partition
    - hence my installing Configurable USB Loader

I am very impressed with this Wii 'USB Loader
    So my thanks go out to oggzee, usptactical, gannon and Dr.Clipper

and to the other Wii applications it was based on Wanikoko SD/USB Loader 1.5, Kwiirk Yal, Hermes uLoader 3.1, WiiPower NeoGamma R4
    + many others (Sorg, nIxx, fishears, 56Killer, WiiShizzza, hungyip84, Narolez,...)

I really do like this GUI Wii 'Jukebox' to select the Game, read some info, and launch it.

It got me thinking about the Wurlitzer Music Jukebox and wondered if the Wii Console could act as an MP3 and Video Jukebox?

About 12 years ago I bought MusicMatch for my PC and was impressed with it's ability to do 'SuperTagging' of the MP3 Tracks and store Album Art details, as well as Album/Artist/Track Title/Track No.

I mean with the cost of USB HDD's coming down in price, and now the ability to have one Wii Games library on an NTFS partition, there could be an MP3 Library of Music Tracks, and Video Library.