Card not valid after in game reset?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by b17bomber, May 27, 2011.

May 27, 2011
  1. b17bomber
    OP

    Member b17bomber GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    United States
    It has'nt been that annoying, since I usually power off and play one game at a time. But is there anyway to fix this? I'm sure my 2i is legit, it only says it might not be when I try to exit out of a tame with stat select a+b+whatever.
     
  2. XAlexBlitz209X

    Member XAlexBlitz209X GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    Try to format your sd card in FAT32
     
  3. dobbelsteen1990

    Newcomer dobbelsteen1990 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Had the same problem fixed it by updating to the latest firmeware.
    http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=25143

    Hope it helpes
     
  4. molh394

    Member molh394 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    209
    Country:
    Singapore
    Yes, some versions of AKAIO (v1.8.6) in particular had problems with soft reset, but they were fixed from v1.8.6a onwards. So just do what dobbelsteen1990 said above and it should be fine. [​IMG]
     
  5. NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU

    Member NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU Now with extra redundancy!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    The EoF
    Country:
    Australia
    Update to 1.8.7 AKAIO, and format it to FAT32 with Panasonic SD formatter. Maybe there is a file missing in the firmware that has been moved or deleted?
     

Share This Page