Hacking Cant see games on MAME?

kiafazool

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
1,221
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Canada
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
343
Country
Canada
hey guys kiafazool here
i have the romset of 37b and all games work

but they were missing the original sonic, megaman, and mario

so i downloaded them seperately
and added them to MAME/roms
but i cant see them on any list

they are the original games and im pretty sure they will work when street fighter can work
but i cant find them on the lists'

can anyone help me?
 

Recorderdude

Musician, Animator, Buffoon.
Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2010
Messages
1,392
Trophies
0
Age
29
Website
Visit site
XP
282
Country
United States
kiafazool said:
hey guys kiafazool here
i have the romset of 37b and all games work

but they were missing the original sonic, megaman, and mario

so i downloaded them seperately
and added them to MAME/roms
but i cant see them on any list

they are the original games and im pretty sure they will work when street fighter can work
but i cant find them on the lists'

can anyone help me?

Wow.

Okay, first of all, the NES Mario and Megaman games, and the Genesis Sonics are NOT arcade games! (unless you count the playchoice 10, VS. SMB and the ...megaarcade, Idunno. The genesis version of the playchoice 10.)

MAME only runs arcade games. You need different emulators for NES (Megaman, Mario) and Genesis (Sonic).

The only good NES emulator for the DS currently is NESDS (nesterDS needs HIGH frameskip) and the ONLY Genny emulator for the DS is JenesisDS.

The latest NESDS is on sourceforge.com and released on 10/19/10. The latest JenesisDS is on the site of the developer Lordus and is version 0.74.

These emus should be fairly easy to set up and run.

Good luck!
 

kiafazool

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
1,221
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Canada
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
343
Country
Canada
i downloaded those roms (sonic/megaman/mario)
from a rom website under the MAME list of roms

its a mame rom (.zip with the other files in it)

i just dont understand why i cant see the rom on the list of roms when running it on my dstwo
 

chyyran

somehow a weeb now.
Developer
Joined
Dec 10, 2009
Messages
2,845
Trophies
1
Location
here
XP
1,077
Country
Canada
MAME4ALL is a cluttered mess of an emulator. You might have missed it or something. mind posting the names of the files? eg. Pacman's file is called pacman.zip
 

kiafazool

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
1,221
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Canada
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
343
Country
Canada
another world:
care to explain how to patch them with the given clrmamepro that u get from the romset
there aren't any explanations or anything

i think these games are long enough to work and dont need as much power compared to street fighter and those big games

as for the roms names, here they are:
Code:
btlecity.zip
megaman2.zip
megamancp2u.zip
mmancp2u.zip
mp_soni2.zip
mp_sonic.zip
mt_soni2.zip
mt_sonia.zip
pc_duckh.zip
pc_smb.zip
sfex2p.zip
sfexp.zip
sfiii.zip
sfiii3.zip
sfz3ugd.zip
 

Recorderdude

Musician, Animator, Buffoon.
Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2010
Messages
1,392
Trophies
0
Age
29
Website
Visit site
XP
282
Country
United States
kiafazool said:
another world:
care to explain how to patch them with the given clrmamepro that u get from the romset
there aren't any explanations or anything

i think these games are long enough to work and dont need as much power compared to street fighter and those big games

as for the roms names, here they are:
Code:
btlecity.zip
megaman2.zip
megamancp2u.zip
mmancp2u.zip
mp_soni2.zip
mp_sonic.zip
mt_soni2.zip
mt_sonia.zip
pc_duckh.zip
pc_smb.zip
sfex2p.zip
sfexp.zip
sfiii.zip
sfiii3.zip
sfz3ugd.zip

Ah, as I thought.

MP_sonics= MEGAPLAY sonics. I don't think megaplay is supported yet.

PC_SMB = Playchoice 10 Mario Bros/Duckhunt, also not supported yet.

All they are is NES and Genny games with time limits.

The megamans are megaman power fighters games (which I THINK are supported) but you probably have a newer version, you have to downconvert.


sfex2p.zip
sfexp.zip
sfiii.zip
sfiii3.zip
sfz3ugd.zip

are like street fighter 3, EX, etc and I'd be surprised if they work at all in mame4all.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Loo