Can't get "PSPKVM" to work

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by AC/DS, Mar 24, 2011.

Mar 24, 2011

Can't get "PSPKVM" to work by AC/DS at 10:28 AM (1,427 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. AC/DS
    OP

    Member AC/DS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    Slovakia
    I am on a PSP 3000, fw 5.03, using the signed exploit.
    When I run PSPKVM, it reads from the mem stick to the memory, the mem stick is flashing for a quite a long time but the screen just remains dark and nothing happens. I have tried many versions, complete, lite, but it's always the same result.
    This is really weird as I was able to run it on any of my previous PSP's (1000, 2000, 3000).
    I would appreciate any advice as I need to run Opera on my PSP. The default browser is gross.
     
  2. Yanazake

    Member Yanazake GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    HUNTING MAH CONSOLES!
    Country:
    Brazil
    Oh great, someone with the same problem as me - I thought that black screen was because I got a corrupt file and was missing a font... BTW, could you post the sys_ib.ttf file for me?

    Anyway, nearly the same problem here. Prome-4 5.03 with kxploit on PSP2000v3, and I also get the black screen.

    Tests:

    5.03 gen-c gives black screen and not even home button works. PSP can be at least put in sleep mode, but needs to be turned off to go back to XMB.

    5,03 prome-3 gives black screen, but home button still works.

    5.03 prome-4 gives black screen, but home button still works.

    edit: Rejoice; it actually works with prome-4. Black screen happens if you're not using an original memory stick. I've been able to open the browser in my 2gb sony memory stick, but not in the 16gb double microsd-to-memorystick thing~ So, not a real happy ending, but it does help.
    Now all I need to figure out is why the qwerty keyboard isn't appearing.
     
  3. AC/DS
    OP

    Member AC/DS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    Slovakia
    I don't get it. Why do you install Prometeus plugins? Kxploit installs everything, including Prometeus, IMHO.
    Anyway, still no luck here. I have only one Memory Stick it's a 4GB SanDisk, so I cannot alternate.
    I don't know if it's what you call "original" but I guess it is.
    Could you possibly upload somewhere on the net the config/files that works for you?
    I would be much obliged. Though I have a different PSP - 3000, so it still might not work.
     

Share This Page