1. Jawman

    OP Jawman Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    So I got CFW all set up, except for one caveat:

    After I do the Rosalina method to open the Homebrew Launcher from Download Play, I am greeted by the screen shown below.

    Any ideas on how to fix this?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    6,757
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have this boot.3dsx in the root of SD card?
     
  3. Jawman

    OP Jawman Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, although it was renamed boot (1).3dsx when I downloaded it. Maybe the name is confusing the system?
     
  4. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    6,757
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure there's are no other .3dsx files except that boot.3dsx one from the link named as such when placed on the card.
     
  5. Jawman

    OP Jawman Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    There is an FBI.3dsx in the 3ds folder, but not on the root. Could that be it?
     
  6. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    6,757
    Country:
    United States
    Apologies for the confusion. You can have other .3dsx files in the 3ds folder, but only one, the boot.3dsx provided from that link, has to be placed in the SD card when you first open it on windows, like this:

    [​IMG]

    The boot.firm also needs to be there, that one is the Luma3DS CFW itself.
     
    Quantumcat likes this.
  7. Jawman

    OP Jawman Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Definitely looks like I have everything. Should I change the name of the .3dsx file on the root? That might fix it.
     
  8. JustANoob;)

    JustANoob;) Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    It should only be named boot.3dsx, nothing else.
    If the (1) is still there it's what messed it up.
     
    Quantumcat, TurdPooCharger and WeedZ like this.
  9. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    6,757
    Country:
    United States
    Which guide did you follow when installing your custom firmware? Can you provide the link to it?
     
  10. WeedZ

    WeedZ Possibly an Enlightened Being
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    3,641
    Country:
    United States
    It's looking specifically for boot.3dsx. Yes, rename boot (1).3dsx to boot.3dsx
     
    TurdPooCharger and JustANoob;) like this.
  11. Jawman

    OP Jawman Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    The name change worked. Thanks, JustANoob!
     
    TurdPooCharger likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Homebrew, Can’t,