Hacking Can't delete homebrew

VitaUser

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Feb 23, 2017
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
31
Country
Brazil
I try to delete homebrew but they give me an error C1-2758-2. I have HENkaku installed with Unsafe Homebrew ON. This may have been caused by a system restore but I did delete my official game without error. All homebrew run normally. Rebuilding database didn't help. Newly installed homebrew also have the same problem. Help?

FIX: Backup and restore. Only fix for now
 
Last edited by VitaUser,

mummysboy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
108
Trophies
0
XP
360
Country
If its PSP homebrew then delete it via FTP
If its PS Vita homebrew try and use content manager to delete the title - if its been flagged as system app during the install then you may need to adjust your app.db

Another option is (again via FTP) delete the core app files: the PS Vita apps hide out in ux0:app/ !!!MAKE SURE YOU KNOW YOU ARE DELETING THE RIGHT ONE THOUGH!!!

Then rebuild database either via easy installer or recovery mode (im lazy and love that freaklers easy installer has the rebuild database option)
 

VitaUser

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Feb 23, 2017
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
31
Country
Brazil
If its PSP homebrew then delete it via FTP
If its PS Vita homebrew try and use content manager to delete the title - if its been flagged as system app during the install then you may need to adjust your app.db

Another option is (again via FTP) delete the core app files: the PS Vita apps hide out in ux0:app/ !!!MAKE SURE YOU KNOW YOU ARE DELETING THE RIGHT ONE THOUGH!!!

Then rebuild database either via easy installer or recovery mode (im lazy and love that freaklers easy installer has the rebuild database option)

Tried with CMA, says "Some content items couldn't be deleted" or something. App stays there. I will try the ux0:app thing after I'm done backing up the system. Thanks for the response!
 

VitaUser

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Feb 23, 2017
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
31
Country
Brazil
I will try the ux0:app thing

It.. kinda worked. One app was deleted successfully, the other one says "Insert a PS Vita card that contains this application" :P
The error thing persists so I guess that's the only way to delete homebrew for now.
 
Last edited by VitaUser,

Retinal_FAILURE

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2016
Messages
276
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
671
Country
United States
Dudes wtf! if you have a computer cable (ie. micro usb, or vita sync cable for phat) why not just use USB Vita? your homebrew can be deleted in a sec. via your comp/laptop. Check in Vita Shell for connection after plugging the cord into Vita and ur computer...i think its START button!

to me it seems youre going in unnecessary routes. no reason to change app.db, could mess your whole system up entirely. FTP...who needs that? slow and also uncool. USB is the way to go. if you have a computer that is.
 

mummysboy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
108
Trophies
0
XP
360
Country
USB is great for transfer of files - believe it or not the VITASHELL FTP app has some serious admin rights - when you click delete - its gone. I am still playing with USB and discovering limitations.

Plus - i mostly use my PSTV and USB aint on it.........................
 

gnmmarechal

Well-Known Member
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Jul 13, 2014
Messages
5,909
Trophies
2
Age
22
Location
https://gs2012.xyz
Website
gs2012.xyz
XP
5,036
Country
Portugal
Dudes wtf! if you have a computer cable (ie. micro usb, or vita sync cable for phat) why not just use USB Vita? your homebrew can be deleted in a sec. via your comp/laptop. Check in Vita Shell for connection after plugging the cord into Vita and ur computer...i think its START button!

to me it seems youre going in unnecessary routes. no reason to change app.db, could mess your whole system up entirely. FTP...who needs that? slow and also uncool. USB is the way to go. if you have a computer that is.
PSTV users need it. Same with people like me with a broken charging port, all pins broke.

Sent from my cave of despair where I collect souls
 

Retinal_FAILURE

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2016
Messages
276
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
671
Country
United States
Figured so.. I don't have a PSTV or broken charging port. Gonna look around for a PSTV on 3.60! Are there ways to update only to 3.60 if it's below on the PSTV?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    nah i have a carpet
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    carpet gang lmao
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    or "heatad gamer moment"-proof floors
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    how did you go 3 years with cheeto on your mouse without realizing tho
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    do you look under the buttons of your mouse
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    why do your friends look under the buttons of your mouse
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    they dont it's just that they saw the outside of my mouse and said it was disgusting
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    oh wait I understand my braincells have increased
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    by 1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    funnily enough when i was telling my openly femboy furry bf and my friend(we talk about femboys sometimes) they said "nope we don't wanna hear that that's disgusting"
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    why is cheeto dust of all things
    the subject that crosses the line
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Wait, Switch Online now has Super Mario 64, right?
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    i really hate to say this but
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    i dont think it does
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Huh, makes sense; they did sell that through the 3D All-Stars collection.
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Which, last I heard was removed from the eShop...so they might as well offer it again, I guess...
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Will they use the same Shindou-translated ROM, or the original English ROM?
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    googling it, it seems that mario 64 is on the service
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    in japan they use the shindou version apparently but in the states and elsewhere they use the original rom
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    oh boy oh boy oh boy i sure do love living in japan and being a mario fan, i just got the new expansion pack, i cant wait to do some bljs!
    +1
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    From what I've heard about the Expansion Pack, the emulator used has some noticeable input delay and/or lag...would BLJs even be possible?
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Apparently Nintendo adapted the 3D All-Stars emulator, instead of their old Virtual Console emulator - or, if nothing else, copying what fans have done.
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    from what i can seem to gather there's some issues but nothing dramatic enough to severely impact what you're playing
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    honestly the whole expansion pack confuses me since i thought the nes/snes games were just a neat little bonus
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    wait julie your bf is a femboy holy shit im jealous
    +1
    Gift
    El_Doot @ El_Doot: wait julie your bf is a femboy holy shit im jealous +1