Can't copy AC:CF save file.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Brian117, Nov 21, 2008.

Nov 21, 2008

Can't copy AC:CF save file. by Brian117 at 5:55 PM (1,464 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Brian117
    OP

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    Don't know if this is the right place to post this..I was going to post this under Game Help/Tips, but I thought, since this is a hardware issue, I would post it here...anyways.

    For some odd reason, I cannot copy my Animal Crossing City Folk save file to my SD card.

    I just want to keep a backup of it just to be safe if something happens to my game. But, I can't.

    Is the save file protected or something?

    I just get the error saying, "This file cannot be copied".

    Any suggestions?
     
  2. Carnivean

    Member Carnivean STARMAN

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    425
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Presumably a protected save.
     
  3. Brian117
    OP

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, quick reply.

    Any way around that though? What about that Wii-->SD save dumper?
     
  4. mysticwaterfall

    Member mysticwaterfall Streamforce Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,868
    Location:
    Right behind you
    Country:
    United States
    Gecko OS can copy it... just start it from the hbc, enabble the option for copying saves (forget what it's called right now), and have it reboot your wii. Then you can copy as normal. I've backed up all my saves this way for a bit.
     
  5. Brian117
    OP

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome mysticwaterfall.

    That worked like a charm =)

    The option was called, "Remove Copy Flag"

    I enabled it to ON, And rebooted with hooks.

    Now I can copy it.

    Thank you so much.
     
  6. Scorpin200

    Banned Scorpin200 Iceman

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,098
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    gekos? is that the name of the program?
     
  7. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    Another option is to use the Save dumper... it'll dump the raw save file (not the packed up bin), which you can then use with the save editor and add things to your pack, or edit your town map.
     
  8. Brian117
    OP

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    Yup, I knew that [​IMG]

    That Save Dumper also works like a charm.
     
  9. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,940
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Nope it's Gecko OS
     

Share This Page