Cannot register items please help (pokemon)

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Anonymiz, Apr 17, 2011.

Apr 17, 2011
  1. Anonymiz
    OP

    Newcomer Anonymiz Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Ive been fooling around with ar in pokemon recently and i've finally hit a problem. I can no longer register any items to my y menu and if i press the y button in game, it freezes. i have no idea when this started happening so i can't say if it's even for sure a problem with ar. whenever i try to register something to the y button it makes a beeping noise, like one that means you cant do something.
     
  2. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Try running the game without Action Replay.
    You are not using a flashcart, right?
     
  3. Anonymiz
    OP

    Newcomer Anonymiz Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    No. Not using a flashcard. Im running it with an original white cartridge and without ar inserted (if thats what you mean?).
    tried rebooting, deleting things obtained with cheats i.e. pokegen pokemon.
    It's maddening. No one else seems to have had this problem.
     
  4. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have no experience with Action Replay, but if it's possible, can you dump your save file?
    I know a (temporary) way to still be able to register items, namely by dumping the save file (maybe converting is needed), and running it on an emulator.
    However that'd be pretty annoying if you switch items frequently.

    Can you list the cheats you've used?
     
  5. Anonymiz
    OP

    Newcomer Anonymiz Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Im sure i am able to dump the save file but im not sure how, ill look that up.
    Since i realized the problem, ive used a pokedex reset code that erases all entries in the pokedex and a complete pokedex code.
     

Share This Page