1. Nandi

    OP Nandi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Hungary
    So, I have a New 3DS EUR, downgraded, installed CFW, I have FBI 1.4.5.

    I have downloaded like 20 .CIA files but I can install only 3 of them. FBI gives different errors.

    Why could this be?

    Install failed!
    DoaDeu.cia
    Source: SOURCE_APP_WRITE_CIA (0x6)
    Module: MODULE_NN_AM (0x20)
    Level: LEVEL_STATUS (0x19)
    Summary: SUMMARY_INVALID_ARGUMENT (0x7)
    Description: <unkown> (0x1)


    Install failed!
    Rhythm Tengoku The Best Plus JPN.cia
    Source: SOURCE_APP_WRITE_CIA (0x6)
    Module: MODULE_NN_AM (0x20)
    Level: LEVEL_PERMANENT (0x1b)
    Summary: SUMMARY_INVALID_ARGUMENT (0x7)
    Description: DESCRIPTION_INVALID_NCCH (0x25)

    As I have said, some games work fine, but not too many.

    I have looked all over the forums, asked for help at several other places, but nobody knows why is this happening.
     
  2. Darkshowdo

    Darkshowdo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    Try a different .CIA installer (like devmenu) is where i would start.
     
  3. Nikki_swap

    Nikki_swap The Lewdest
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    400
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you have enough space to install them, i had the same issue with it, the answer? buy another SD card, mine was a fake one.
     
  4. Nandi

    OP Nandi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Hungary
    I have tried installing COOL and BigBlue, but I cannot install those either.

    Do you have any tutorials on how to install devmenu?

    I have followed this guide: https://gbatemp.net/threads/tutoria...ncluding-emunand-coldboot-cia-manager.405589/

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    The SD card is fine, I have used it in an HD recorder before.
     
  5. Darkshowdo

    Darkshowdo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    If COOL and BB are not doing it. I would try what Nikki said, a different SD card.
     
  6. Nandi

    OP Nandi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Hungary
    I do not know if I am installing them right. I cannot install COOL or BB from FBI. The .CIAs that I could install, or at least start the installation have some information in FBI on the upper screen, but the .CIAs that don't fail instantly. Neither COOL or B have any info, so I cannot install them.
     
  7. Darkshowdo

    Darkshowdo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    Could possibly be bad downloads then. Re download them or try other cia
     
  8. Nandi

    OP Nandi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Hungary
    For example, I have downloaded this: http://digiex.net/downloads/downloa...ebox-nintendo-3ds-dev-menu-cia-installer.html

    The archive includes a .3ds and a .cia file, I have copied the .cia file to my sdcard, I have a CIA folder on it, tried to install it from FBI and it does not even start.

    I don't think that an 800 kb file could fail while I was transfering it.
     
  9. Darkshowdo

    Darkshowdo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    What emunand are you using?
     
  10. Nandi

    OP Nandi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Hungary
  11. Darkshowdo

    Darkshowdo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    So your using RXtools, honestly im not sure then on what your issue is now.
    If you made a nand.bin, try to remake your Emunand using Emunand9 Tools.
    Then try CIA installs again.
     
  12. Xanthe

    Xanthe Costco Executive Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2015
    Messages:
    907
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried Pasta CFW? Maybe you'll have better luck with that
     
  13. Nandi

    OP Nandi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Hungary
    My issue is, that I cannot install most of the .CIA files I put on my SD card.

    At his point, how do I install PastaCFW? If I run it from the homebrew menu, the 3DS restarts and opens the bootloader where I can either boot into RxTools or the Homebrew menu.

    Is there any other way to install Devmenu? I just can't install it from a .cia file.
     
  14. Xanthe

    Xanthe Costco Executive Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2015
    Messages:
    907
    Country:
    United States
    If it just restarts, that probably means you aren't on 9.2
     
  15. Nandi

    OP Nandi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Hungary
    So, after reinstalling the whole thing, I started suspecting that my SD card is causing problems. It had the necessary capacity, but it was not working properly, I have changed it to a 64gb Samsung EVO, and it works fine now.

    Thanks everyone.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - install, Cannot, files