Cannot access system menu

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by amatth2, Apr 16, 2009.

Apr 16, 2009

Cannot access system menu by amatth2 at 9:51 AM (513 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. amatth2
    OP

    Newcomer amatth2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    So I just got back from work and my wii starts up with the preloader interface and wont allow me to access system menu or homebrew channel. What should I do?

    Turns out my roomate thought it would be a good idea to format the system, not sure if this helps or not. Any help appreciated, thanks ahead.
     
  2. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What does it say when you try to access the system menu and HBC?
     
  3. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada

    Not sure you can do anything.

    Out of curiosity, why exactly did your roommate think it was a good idea?
     
  4. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Could he try installing CIOS downgrader as the app in preloader and reinstall System Menu 3.2?
     

Share This Page