Can I play that Chex game through DS Doom?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Dwight, Sep 27, 2008.

Sep 27, 2008
  1. Dwight
    OP

    Member Dwight Gawb. Gawb Bluth.

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,033
    Location:
    Washington State
    Country:
    United States
    I'm fairly sure that it uses the Doom engine, and I heard that any game using the Doom engine can be played on DS Doom. Do I need to change anything around other than having the Chex rom on my SD card?
     
  2. pasc

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    It has been done before, so: Yes
     
  3. Dwight
    OP

    Member Dwight Gawb. Gawb Bluth.

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,033
    Location:
    Washington State
    Country:
    United States
    Allright, thanks.
     
  4. Dwight
    OP

    Member Dwight Gawb. Gawb Bluth.

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,033
    Location:
    Washington State
    Country:
    United States
    So I extracted "doom.nds", "prboom.wad", and "prboom.cfg" all to the root of my SD card, downloaded Chex Quest, renamed it doom.wad, put that on the root of my SD card, and then started it up. When I click standard game, I get a black screen. What am I doing wrong?
     
  5. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    Chex Quest wad does work for me neither.

    I've gotten UtimateDoom, Doom2, Plutonia, and TNT to work though
     
  6. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page