Built in Emulators for the M3 Real/Zero

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by RalphUp, Jan 8, 2010.

Jan 8, 2010
  1. RalphUp
    OP

    Member RalphUp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    I have just replaced the built-in GameBoy emulator which isnt GBC compatable in the SYSTEM folder with the latest GOOMBA COLOUR 31/03/08 and it works.

    All you do is download goombacolor_3_31_2008
    In your SYSTEM folder on your SD card there is a file called INTRO_GB.BIN back this file up
    from the goombacolor_3_31_2008 Zip copy the file Goomba.gba into the SD card system folder and rename to INTRO_GB.BIN
    Now copy your GB and GBC roms to your GBA folder on your SD card and voila GB and GBC rom support direct from M3 Real!

    P.S. you need a GBA RAM cart or Ram/Rumble cart in Slot-2 for any GBA stuff, strangley this only works in the Touchpod menu and not Sakura.

    Now to test to see if I can upgrade the other emulators as the M3 Real has the following built in:
    GameBoy
    Sega Master System
    PC-Engine
    NES and SNES
     
  2. RalphUp
    OP

    Member RalphUp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    OK
    tried replacing the PCEAdvance 6.7 with Version 7.5 doesnt seem to work
    tried replacing the PocketNES 9.95 with Version 9.98 doesnt seem to work
    :-(
     
  3. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,765
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    All I know for built in emulators in touchpad is GB, GBC, and Nes
    I have tested several roms and no good
    Sakura I don't think has any really built in either.
    And the other two as far as I know of only work in 2nd slot flash cards. I got them to work on m3 lite.
     
  4. RalphUp
    OP

    Member RalphUp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    You are correct in Sakura the ROMS dont even show up in the GBA folder. but was bored and decided to play about with DS Lite, as I need a DSi Player card for DSi to play GBA stuff.
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,765
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yeah I thought they wouldn't work. I normally use emulators like Lameboy really.
    You could wait for the Supercard2 to come out for the GBA and SNES support on DSi
     
  6. RalphUp
    OP

    Member RalphUp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    thats what I was thinking of, instead of buying the iPlayer card. but I am in no rush, happy with my DSi and M3-Zero at the moment.
     
  7. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,765
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The iPlayer isn't that great, it doesn't have rom support
    And I would stick with the M3i Zero for now, it works and gets the job done and that's all that counts really ^-^
     
  8. RchUncleSkeleton

    Member RchUncleSkeleton Skeletron 9000

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,131
    Location:
    California, USA
    Country:
    United States
    the pce emulator built in is worthless, you cannot play roms from it....you have to install an emulator with roms injected into the emulator...therefor the one that comes installed on m3 is worthless since it has no roms injected into it and it cannot play rom files from anywhere else.
     

Share This Page