Bricked wii with 4.2U without Boot2,Preloader,HBC,etc

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by konner920, Oct 12, 2009.

  1. konner920
    OP

    Newcomer konner920 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    So.. I thought everything was fine. So im about to go play mario kart on my wii. I go to turn it on. Nothing happens. I unplug it and plug it back in and it turns on. It says system files are corrupted.

    I dont have boot2 anymore,HBC,Preloader or anything to fix it.

    Does anyone have a solution? I cant even boot into the system menu.
     
  2. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    Er...well...what did you do exactly?
     
  3. corolla0305

    Newcomer corolla0305 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Australia
    is the system files corrupted message semi-faded??
     
  4. konner920
    OP

    Newcomer konner920 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    My wii has a mind of its own. Im dead serious. its working again. But i need to get boot2 on there just incase some shit does happen
     
  5. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    a long time ago i had a corrupt message, i was in the same boat but when i was waiting for the wii to boot up i went frantic and started pressing the + and - buttons to move the channel page AND it worked my wii loaded fine i later found that it was a banner brick and the page the wii was on was the page the faulty channel was on so by pressing the + or - button changed the page before the channel was displayed.

    i then quickly learned to install preloader as a coudnt get bootmii boot2 only IOS
     
  6. konner920
    OP

    Newcomer konner920 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    I got HBC and bootmii as boot2 finally. but this damn wii i have is giving me a bitch of a time. Everything i try freezes. and freezes. Or launches and freezes.

    I cant get anything working perfect anymore. Since 4.2 i have had nothing but trouble. anyone have ideas?
     
  7. konner920
    OP

    Newcomer konner920 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Bump. Boot Mii works but all i get is black with the system menu. Nothing shows up now. I can get to the homebrew channel. and some of the apps work on there. but thats about it.
     
  8. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    sounds like you have a corrupt cIOS
    try using any title deleter to delete all IOS's above 200 then reinstaller your cIOS
     
  9. konner920
    OP

    Newcomer konner920 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    With the CIOS installer that came with the newmod.rar that i found out about in your guide, it starts up but i think freezes or something as my wii remote turns off and i cant press A to install.

    EDIT: I think my wii is just a piece of crap now. Just a paper weight. I think all these issues are because I left it on for over 4 months and when i go to play it it was frozen. Then i started having start up issues a day later. Now its just ridiculous. Nothing is working.
     
  10. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    try opening it up and cleaning it

    or sell it to me $40

    ill get that bitch working [​IMG]
     
  11. icefireicefire

    Member icefireicefire GBATemp Fails.

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    United States
  12. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    bleh blah?
     
  13. konner920
    OP

    Newcomer konner920 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    I found out the issue.


    My wii has a over heating problem. It usually over heats when in standby.
     
  14. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    You shouldn't really have WiiConnect24 on in the first place, mostly because of that.
     
  15. konner920
    OP

    Newcomer konner920 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    now its banner bricked. It usually starts working after being unplugged for a while.

    Now i cant get the damn thing to boot at all.

    I get a chopped up system files are corrupted screen and I cant get into homebrew channel.
     
  16. Retrievil

    Member Retrievil GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    Sounds like a hardware issue to me. Generally, if you are bricked due to a software problem, it will never boot at all (apart from the mentioned banner brick +/- thing).

    Is it still under warranty?
     
  17. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Oh man... sounds like you´re having a little bitch there...
     
  18. Digital1980

    Member Digital1980 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    499
    Country:
    United States
    make that wii your llittel bitch
     
  19. konner920
    OP

    Newcomer konner920 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    UPDATE:

    Nintendo is FINALLY letting me send it to them free out of warranty for replacement or repair. Luckily they are resetting the 1 year warranty. I got all of the homebrew shit off there before the problems started up.

    So now to wait for the shipping label and then ship it to them.

    Thank god.
     
  20. koala12

    Newcomer koala12 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Turkey
    I had exactly same problem (playing mario kart, no boot2, no preloader). I sent to to nintendo.

    They said there is motherboard problem and nintendo doesn't send motherboard to Turkey. So they'll send me a new wii.

    I wrote this post because: I think if someone have this problem, just send it to nintendo. It is impossible to solve by yourself.

    And i wonder if there is something wrong with the mario kart?

    P.S: Sorry for my poor english.
     

Share This Page