Bricked M3?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by SKmuffin, May 21, 2010.

May 21, 2010

Bricked M3? by SKmuffin at 2:48 AM (1,111 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. SKmuffin
    OP

    Newcomer SKmuffin Newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, I've been using my M3 since november and it's been working wonders. However, I can't seem to get my M3 to work. I've tried to paper trick I've read around here, no luck.

    Okay, so here's what happens. I put the M3 Zero in the DS lite and when I turn it on, my DS just goes to the start screen. I also noticed that when I turn it on, the top of the M3 has a red light on top like there was no SD card. There is however an SD card inside the M3. I've tried updating the firmware as welll putting the F_core on the M3 to see if I could restart the installation, just to no luck. When I use my M3 to USB thing, I don't even get a red light like I'm suppose to, but I do whenever I turn my DS on with the M3 Zero inside.

    So is there any way for me to fix this? Or should I just buy a new flash card? If the latter is an option, what should I get? I just know that I want to play pokemon soul silver online with the ability of using cheats online (specifically for rotom-forms if there are any competitive poke players out there). However, I'd rather fix my M3 Zero rather then buying a new flash card.
     
  2. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,299
    Country:
    try eject it and re-insert it a few times, sometimes it takes 6+ times for the DS to detect it [​IMG]
     
  3. SKmuffin
    OP

    Newcomer SKmuffin Newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I've done up to 25+ times with ejecting and inserting it. I'd like an ACTUAL fix to this problem
     
  4. ChuckBartowski

    Member ChuckBartowski GBATemp Nerd Herd Specialist

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    Burbank, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Try re-flashing it with the USB cable. Thats the only thing i can think of.
     
  5. SKmuffin
    OP

    Newcomer SKmuffin Newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States

    Awee man, I actually tried that already [​IMG] Dammit! >< Guess I'm buying an acecard (cheaper lol)
     

Share This Page