Hacking Brick Flowchart

icefireicefire

GBATemp Fails.
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2008
Messages
961
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
25
Country
United States
This can recover from ANY SYSTEM MENU RELATED brick that can be recovered from on System Menu 3.2
The methods stated are NOT always the best or easiest
smile.gif
. You can test if this applies to you by starting recovery mode (savemii, savemiifrii, starfall, etc) and seeing if 3.2 is displayed. If it is, this can help.
wiiflowchart.png
 

crwys

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2008
Messages
1,146
Trophies
0
XP
600
Country
United States
Meh we basicly dont need one.

Full brick = Bad installation of the "RVL-WiiSystemmenu-v257.wad" Or 258, 259, depending on region and system menu... (Unless bootmii could save this...)
Semi brick = Bad installation of a channel, boot menu, some other things...
 

noobwarrior7

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
1,607
Trophies
0
Location
USA
XP
350
Country
United States
crwys said:
Meh we basicly dont need one.

Full brick = Bad installation of the "RVL-WiiSystemmenu-v257.wad" Or 258, 259, depending on region and system menu... (Unless bootmii could save this...)
Semi brick = Bad installation of a channel, boot menu, some other things...

youre not using our standardized nomenclature....semi-brick does not mean what you have said in our context, and full brick simply means there is no known recovery.

icefire will probably actually differentiate between banner bricks, opera bricks, corruption bricks, etc, in a similar fashion to how they have done on savemii site. if you do a good job, I look forward to the visual.
 

icefireicefire

GBATemp Fails.
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2008
Messages
961
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
25
Country
United States
ok I got bored and gave up for tonight. I'm uploading the page I did that CAN repair you from ANY repairable brick (without having any preperation) on system menu 3.2
smile.gif
 

noobwarrior7

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
1,607
Trophies
0
Location
USA
XP
350
Country
United States
its good, the problem I see is this:

on preloader side, you basically say:

"preloader hacks remover doesnt fix brick?
install new system menu"

problem I see: what if we're talking banner brick?
you now don't have starfall or preloader or anything...
new system menu, aka: getting rid of preloader, should be the thing you try after everything else.
 

digitydogs

404 Error: Member Not Found
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
1,352
Trophies
0
Location
Md,US
Website
Visit site
XP
55
Country
United States
easy fix just add a branch
did you install a wad and then this problem started.
yes point to load wadmanager uninstall wad no point to next step in branch
 

Richy Freeway

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2006
Messages
777
Trophies
0
XP
1,637
Country
It doesn't even make any sense, what is box number one supposed to mean? Am I answering yes or no to the preloader being installed or uninstalled.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Underwraps 2 is out checks all the Disney woke boxes