brawl plus through hard drive

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by ab15, May 1, 2011.

May 1, 2011

brawl plus through hard drive by ab15 at 3:53 PM (1,327 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. ab15
    OP

    Newcomer ab15 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    is it possible to run brawl plus straight from a hard drive (with out a disk)? and how do you do it?
     
  2. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    My brother did some Brawl hack with his hard drive, so yeah. I don't know how to do any of that stuff, but he did something using SD Gecko program (I think that was it...) and a non SDHC SD card.
     
  3. ab15
    OP

    Newcomer ab15 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    sorry whats the sd gecko program. and are you telling me its possible, if so how?
     
  4. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Just letting you know it is 100% possible, and my brother says it's really easy. I don't know how though, I really wish someone with more knowledge could jump in and help you. Just keep in mind that it's possible.
     
  5. ab15
    OP

    Newcomer ab15 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    thank you. any one- how do you run brawl plus with out a cd?
     
  6. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    By the way, he used Neogamma, not SD Gecko, my bad. [​IMG]
     
  7. ab15
    OP

    Newcomer ab15 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    i'll check up on what that is. But please does any body know how to run brawl plus with out a cd through a hard drive?
     
  8. Antoni-YO!

    Member Antoni-YO! GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, here's what you need.

    You need a 2g SD card and you need NeoGamma, which is just something you can download anywhere.

    Launch Supser Smash Bros. Brawl through NeoGamma. Make sure you have Ocarina turned on. Yay [​IMG]

    Enjoy.

    In NeoGamma
    1. Mount Drive
    2. Switch to Super Smash Bros. Brawl
    3. Click on the options under it and turn the Wii cheats on.

    It's simple.
     

Share This Page